We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Douglas19...
Milford, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Charming”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We came to Italy and specifically, Lake Orta, for our daughter's wedding. This was our first stay in Italy and traveling abroad. We found the accommodations to be quite charming and comfortable. The amenities were exceptional, with attention to detail including a snack on arrival and coffee for breakfast. Our host, Andrea and his mother were very hospitable and attentive. He was very informative and helpful with assisting us to acclimate to the area. We would definitely return to the area and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the attention to detail within the apartment
Liked least: As husband has had by-pass surgery the uphill climb to the parking was a challenge for him.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear Tammy and Doug, it has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment during your first trip to Italy, and I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much! I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
averybear
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is a real gem. Clean, cosy, well equipped and in a great location. You can walk to everything, there is a great lake walk that we would recommend. The owners have forgotten nothing in providing for their guests, all the comforts of home are provided, including some basic foodstuffs and Limoncello and Prosecco! The kitchen is especially well stocked. If you like to cook, you won't be disappointed...we made several memorable meals . We have stayed in many rental properties throughout the USA, Canada and Europe and this one ranks as one of the best and one of our favorites. Andrea and his Mom go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and provide lots of tips for sightseeing in the area. As we have family in Milan, the apartment is well situated for visits and we hope to return on our next visit to Italy. We would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Liked least: Parking was a little distance away, but owner helps with the luggage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you very much Lou! You and Janice have been fantastic guests and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou M
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully Equipped”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a cosy apartment in the centre of beautiful Orta San Giulio. Located at the top of a stone staircase in a renovated building, I felt that we were stepping back in time while staying in very thoughtfully equipped accommodation; there is a hair dryer in the bathroom and the kind owners had managed to think about our every possible need. It was great to arrive with sparking wine and snacks awaiting us. Basic foodstuffs were provided and so a trip to the supermarket could be postponed for a day or so. Just outside the building are numerous restaurants and ice cream parlours which made for a very relaxing holiday. A covered car parking place is provided nearby. Andrea and his family could not have been more welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Dear Louise and Terry, thanks for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope we could meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylesjs
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this apartment for one week in early July, and it was a great choice - clean, comfortable and with all the amenities we needed (including some much appreciated food and drink items), it was also incredibly well-located in beautiful Orta San Giulio and parking was provided nearby. Andrea and his mother were lovely and very helpful, and the booking process was smooth. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you very much Kylie, you and Chris have been wonderful guests! It was a real pleasure to meet you and I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadien B
2 reviews
“A real winner!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time in the Apartment Cusius on Lake Orta. The flat is located in the lively, bustling village of Orta San Giulio, yet offers all the tranquility. The facilities are excellent. Everything you need is there and the decor is cozy. The lake is only a few meters away and you can swim or paddle. In the charming square you will find many restaurants and cafes. Andrea speaks fluent English and he and his mother are perfect hosts. They welcome you with Prosecco, chips, fresh fruit, coffee, cookies, etc. and have good tips and advices on the area. Their hospitality makes you feel at home quickly. We enjoyed the apartment, the surroundings and the friendliness of Andrea and his mother. A real winner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thanks for your kind words, Kadien! You and René have been fantastic guests and will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Gem”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just spent a magical week in this beautiful apartment , the owners are wonderfully warm & could not do enough for us. Andrea even carried a suit case upstairs for us! The location is on the beautiful Via Olina in the medieval village of Orta San Giulio, on Lake Orta. It is very peaceful (especially once the tour coaches leave at the end of the day!). The apartment is really well equipped & very comfortable for 2 people. It's beautifully maintained & very clean. There are many restaurants in the town and they are very reasonable. There are lots of things to do in the area but you do need a car if you want to explore further. We highly recommend this apartment and the owners!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Dear Vicki and Lawrie, thanks for your nice words! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment, I hope there will be a chanche to meet again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury Kent
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you very much Mini! Luckily we have resolved the problems with our mobile internet provider, and the service is now working well! It has been a pleasure to welcome your lovely family in our apartment, and I hope there can be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing