We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big letdown for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Napoleon Torino
Ranked #117 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Not only was it a hassle to find and to get to this place which was only on the 3rd floor of the building and the people couldn't speak any English ( yes I know I was in Italy) but they didn't care, One day the host family had a big yelling match for our entertainment and the fridge didn't work and the TV was no bigger than my iPad and the air cond struggled. The included breakfast was literately out of packets so we had been spoilt at a lot of other hotels previously. This place looked and sounded good on the net but I will never return as we didn't feel comfortable at all and the final straw was the door to our room had a faulty lock which they didn't care about they just looked at us as if we from another planet!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandKerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

I have mixed emotions about this hotel. Overall I could book it again if there was nothing better, but I would try to get a better deal.
Service was mixed: on one hand, on the first day we were allowed to check in already at 11:00. On the other, our room was not cleaned [at all] on the next day. [Then it was cleaned but a spiderwen remained on the wall during our whole stay, i.e. 4 days).
Most of the staff does not speak English, but is frinedly.
The breakfast consist of croissant, roll, toast and a cellophane cake + jam, butter etc., + coffee. For us it was quite OK as we ate early (restaurant in Turin often close at 15:00), but would wish for a little more variety.
The room was quite spacious.; the bath rather tiny. Furniture a mix of old and nice (think antique, but needed renovation) and new cheap sort.
For us the worst feature was that our room was not renovated - we understood from the description that the hotel is as new. The best was location, whihc is very convenient to many places in Turin by public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jorn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se proprio non ci sono altri posti, preferire almeno le camere lato interno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pat5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Federica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank wannaflyVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ericportal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#109 of 130 in Turin
106 reviews
Centro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#106 of 130 in Turin
8 reviews
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#17 of 130 in Turin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Hotel
#45 of 130 in Turin
656 reviews
Centro
Azalea Hotel
Azalea Hotel
#79 of 130 in Turin
50 reviews
Centro
Bologna Hotel
Bologna Hotel
#64 of 130 in Turin
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Torino

Address: Via Venti Settembre 5, 10121 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing