We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
2
9
23
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
23
17
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Last minute booking and one of the last few rooms available within the required price range and reasonably close to my destination. I arrived near midnight and registration was quick. Reception is located on the third floor and is reached by an old lift. My room was on the first floor (stale smoke smell in the corridor), with two windows opening onto busy Via XX Settembre. Trams and buses run late into the night, just below first floor rooms, creating too much noise to keep the windows open. The room appeared spacious mostly because of its lack of furniture! The double bed was soft and sagging. The flat screen TV was no more than a 20" display monitor resting on a non-functional bar fridge, and inadequately small for the size of the room. Of more concern were some loose and exposed electrical wiring in the room and in the bathroom. In spite of these shortcomings I spent two reasonably comfortable nights, breakfast was adequate and the staff were friendly. Convenient location and basic facilities. It is not a 3-star establishment!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lausanne-Geles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

sad and old hotel in the city center. breakfast on a large balcony was good.. service ok.
room are decadent and not necessarily clean. I will not recommend it for the price range unless you find some special discount.

Room Tip: don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boccadoro1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not only was it a hassle to find and to get to this place which was only on the 3rd floor of the building and the people couldn't speak any English ( yes I know I was in Italy) but they didn't care, One day the host family had a big yelling match for our entertainment and the fridge didn't work and the TV was no bigger than my iPad and the air cond struggled. The included breakfast was literately out of packets so we had been spoilt at a lot of other hotels previously. This place looked and sounded good on the net but I will never return as we didn't feel comfortable at all and the final straw was the door to our room had a faulty lock which they didn't care about they just looked at us as if we from another planet!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandKerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I have mixed emotions about this hotel. Overall I could book it again if there was nothing better, but I would try to get a better deal.
Service was mixed: on one hand, on the first day we were allowed to check in already at 11:00. On the other, our room was not cleaned [at all] on the next day. [Then it was cleaned but a spiderwen remained on the wall during our whole stay, i.e. 4 days).
Most of the staff does not speak English, but is frinedly.
The breakfast consist of croissant, roll, toast and a cellophane cake + jam, butter etc., + coffee. For us it was quite OK as we ate early (restaurant in Turin often close at 15:00), but would wish for a little more variety.
The room was quite spacious.; the bath rather tiny. Furniture a mix of old and nice (think antique, but needed renovation) and new cheap sort.
For us the worst feature was that our room was not renovated - we understood from the description that the hotel is as new. The best was location, whihc is very convenient to many places in Turin by public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews