We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Hostel To

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel To
Ranked #66 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Turin
Reviewed 24 September 2013

No facilities, i.e. kitchen,no bulbs in bedside lights,plaster coming away at electrical points,reception shuts at 10pm they state after that you can't get in,the only good point was hot water in the shower,after I'd removed the two empty shower gel bottles.I checked other hostels but they were booked.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Rude staff, bad atmosphere, crappy lockers.Too expensive for the location (not in centre of Turin). I would never recommend this accommodation for a stay in such a beautiful city! Unfortunately all other hostels were fully booked when I arrived in Turin. Worst hostel of Italy by far...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The worst hostel I have ever stayed in and I am generally not a peaky guest. The staff is extremely arrogant and will rip you off if the other hostels in Torino are full. The prices are high, but quality very low. The private room was 60 euro per night... Old furniture, the rooms smell of mould and bathrooms seemed pretty unsanitary. Apart from that, the reception is almost constantly closed, so dont expect much help from their side. Well, anyway the members of the staff dont speak English. I don't think they should even call themselves a hostel as there is no common area, no kitchen, and breakfast is not included. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I love the hostels, it's an opportunity for know a lot of foreign people and talk with everybody!!
I'm italian and I love Turin, it's my favourite city in Italy and I've been there a lot of times, but this hostel is to forget. The building is bad, but the staff is quite gentle.. Rooms, the bathroom and everything are so old and the word "OLD" is a compliment.
There aren't towels and the keys for close the room!! And it's so expensive for these shoddy services... In Italy, the hostels aren't cheap, I'm so sad for that =(
However, you have to visit Turin! It's amazing and you can do everything!
Sorry for my bad english :D
Enjoy!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aurora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

One of the worst hostels i have been to, luckily only ended up spending 1 night there before shifting to another spot. Location is way outside town in the suburbs and the neighborhood is pretty shady.The hostel was almost completely empty when i was there and there is no common room or place to meet people even if there were any. Bathroom was almost non functional.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Assolutamente da evitare direi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave87milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Bamboo Eco Hostel
#7 of 87 in Turin
98 reviews
Attic Hostel Torino
#5 of 87 in Turin
24 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Ca'Cita
Ca'Cita
#119 of 202 in Turin
30 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
B&Biscuit
B&Biscuit
#31 of 202 in Turin
40 reviews
Centro
B&B Torino D'Epoca
B&B Torino D'Epoca
#74 of 202 in Turin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel To? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel To

Address: Via Modane 17, 10141 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Turin
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing