We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
59
55
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
55
22
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I echo all the positive comments about this hotel. If you are looking for a value for money hotel, with easy and quick access into Turin, with a host who possesses encyclopedic knowledge of the city and its atttractions, and who can also make a mean cocktail, then look no further. A super place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, they are very quiet..
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Stayed twice at this hotel and cannot recommend it too highly. It is out of the city centre but very well placed for the tram and in a safe neighbourhood. Roberto and his team go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They are very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the city. The breakfast is excellent with a large selection of bread, meat, cheese and sweets. It can be noisy in rooms at the front as Turin is a busy place which runs all night. If you can book a room at the rear it is more quiet and on the upper floors a wonderful view of the mountains. Altogether great value for money

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at rear and good views of mountains
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chrisara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

The room we had was right on the street side and that being a busy road, it was very loud. We had an interrupted sleep, with the constant humming of cars. The room was also unclean when we first arrived, i found hair on the bedsheets, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed and spider webs were evident in the bathroom. The room was also very small, whenever you opened the door you banged the nightstand. The whole atmosphere was just.... unwelcoming. The area is also not nice at all. On the plus side, the 4 tram line that goes to city center is very close (approx. 25min ride) and the staff is nice, as other reviewers also pointed out.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sasorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Slept here for two nights. It is 15 minutes form the airport (cabfare € 35 - € 40). 10 minutes by tram to city centre. Shoppingmall across the street. The neighbourhood is nothing fancy, but save.

The service is sublime, the host Roberto is welcoming you with Italian warmth and pride. The breakfast is made with love, and a huge range of (sweet) Italian pasteries.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niels v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015

We arrived late in the evening Roberto was very helpful and found us a room - he offered us a room at the back of the hotel as it was likely to be quieter (we heard nothing!). The price included wifi and breakfast. There was free parking just outside the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was superb with warm pastries and hot bread rolls straight from the oven.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We were given a map of Turin and the option of leaving the car at the hotel whilst we went to investigate this city travelling in by tram. The hotel had some tram tickets that we could buy, the tram stop to go to Turin was just down the road and we were clearly shown on the map where to get the tram back (they run every 5-10 minutes). We were shown the "highlights" of Turin on the map and suggestions of which would be the best to see in our limited time.
The only minus point was that the shower attachment in the bath had broken but this was not a major problem.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank justjill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews