We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
YouBeeTs
Trieste, Italy

Simple cozy hotel in a nice neighbourhood

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 17, 2019
This hotel is located in the very lively San Salvario neighbourhood, which teems with small bars and restaurants. It is quite cozy, with rooms of decent size and good bathrooms. Personnel are very kind and helpful. A cheap, decent breakfast is served in a nice veranda. Very well priced. They have an agreement with a nearby public parking at 18 euros/day.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Vio.com
    C$218
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
0.5 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Restaurant
Room service
C$239
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Vio.com
    C$209
  • Official Hotel
    C$254
0.7 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Restaurant
Room service
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • Lol.travel
    C$177
  • Priceline
    C$204
0.7 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Lol.travel
    C$97
  • Priceline
    C$148
0.5 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Room service
C$125
  • Booking.com
    C$125
  • Trip.com
    C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
3.2 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free parking
Restaurant
C$148
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
    C$148
1.7 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$137
  • NH Hotels
    C$137
  • Priceline
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
1.6 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Lol.travel
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
0.6 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Room service
C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$79
  • Vio.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
6.2 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Lol.travel
    C$92
  • Priceline
    C$128
1.9 km from Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
143
339
150
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
339
150
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bars and restaurants highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 718 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice part of town. Nice cosmopolitan atmosphere at night. We felt very safe and the hotel is quiet.
The hotel exceeded my expectations. Free pastries & coffee on arrival, a lovely breakfast selection and the staff provided excellent service throughout our 4 day stay. We made use of the lounge/sitting room and the outdoor/garden eating area.
Turin is a lovely place to visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 306robc306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Amazing hotel in a great area which I would highly recommend. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms large and clean. There were fantastic restaurants, gelato shops and shops all located on the same street at the hotel. Parking was close and convenient. The hotel was within walking distance of the major attractions of the city.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank slinds549011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Boutique style hotel not far from the station, breakfast was fabulous and Anna at reception was delightful, she recommended some very nice places for a meal. Always with a smile. Grazie Mille Anna. Hope to return again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stay14114213052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I have both positive and negative feelings about this hotel.

Positive:
- location: conveniently located near Porta Nuova station, close to pubblic transportation stops (metro, bus, train) it’s easy to reach any part of the city
- breakfast: in a very nice winter garden offers full continental breakfast
- staff: very nice people welcomes you at the reception

Negative:
- location: the area does not seem to be very safe
- room: needs a renovation, everything looks pretty old and shows its age

If going back to Turin I would probably try some other place first.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank malbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

This Best Western hotel is well located in the heart of Turin and has the added convenience of a nearby public carpark where they have an arrangement for parking at a reduced rate which is accessed via a magnetic card, so no need to worry about trying to find off street parking.
The hotel front desk is very helpful and staff are friendly. As this is only a 3 star hotel you cannot complain about the rooms or cleanliness. They do offer breakfast but with so many coffee bars nearby it's just as easy to pop out. We were upgraded to the the suite on the top floor so the room was very quiet. The lift only goes to the 4th floor so it is only accessed by stairs so not suitable if you have mobility problems. Will definitely be back

Room tip: Rooms not on the street side will be more quiet
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gremmietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews