We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lori T

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2024
Overall, I had a very good stay here. It is in a great location: an easy 10-minute walk to the major sites in Centro and less than five-minute walk to Porta Nuova Station (and metro). The staff were friendly and helpful. The room, which was clean and neat, included a large bathroom. My only complaint about the bathroom was that the wall-mounted hair dryer had a relatively short cord. I slept fine, but the mattress and pillows were a little too firm for my preference. There was a good variety of food available for breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$283
  • Expedia.com
    C$304
  • Lol.travel
    C$223
  • Hotels.com
    C$303
0.4 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Restaurant
Room service
C$259
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
  • Lol.travel
    C$219
  • Hotels.com
    C$313
0.3 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$211
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • DUPARC Suites
    C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$211
1.7 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
Room service
C$147
  • NH Hotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
3.6 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free parking
Restaurant
C$102
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Lol.travel
    C$82
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
1.5 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
Room service
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
  • Lol.travel
    C$87
  • Hotels.com
    C$115
3.6 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Restaurant
Room service
C$78
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Hotels.com
    C$80
6.4 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
Exterior
C$96
  • Novotel
    C$97
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$91
  • Expedia.com
    C$97
5.3 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
4.5 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
    C$268
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$268
0.7 km from Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
245
457
151
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
457
151
35
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 901 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2024

We stayed here twice in March 24 (and have reviewed this hotel once or twice before). The Gran Mogol remains an excellent choice for a hotel in Turin. Excellent position for the main train station and the shopping streets/dining options. A fabulous choice at breakfast including hot items.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SkierAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2023

This hotel hold the best position in the centre of town close the the train station and the main shopping street. I have stayed here before, and also at many hotels in Turin over the years. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The room had good facilities and did have a fridge and kettle. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. Highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SkierAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2023 via mobile

* Excellent location and a good breakfast. It can be a little noisy because of the movement of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, but that didn't bother you. Great choice for those who like amenities as it has everything just a few meters away (train station, supermarket, gym, restaurants and Via Roma, important center shopping for big brands).

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2023

excellent position close to the Porta Nuova train station (thus in the city centre). luggage store to leave bags before check in and after check out. spacious room (was a superior). refurbished in a lovely way. very good mattress. love their not waste policy. tea and coffe making facilities in the room are a good touch.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andreamV3833KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of Turin city, rooms are clean and have everything you need, breakfast is really nice with loads of choice and staff are so helpful and friendly. Diona on reception is so nice and caring going the extra mile and helping me when I needed and I will always be grateful to her. Will definitely be going back for a second visit next year x 5 star Hotel x

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews