We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CheapSleeps
Farmington, New Mexico

Adjacent to train station, I had a very comfortable stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 14, 2022
I reserved the BW Genova to be close to the train station but there are several hotel options - at all price levels - within very close walking distance too. The property is fairly small and older and my single room was also small, but housekeeping did a great job - clean room, nice clean bed and bath linens. Very friendly staff at check-in and check-out. Huge TV with lots of SAT channels in various languages. Kettle, mini fridge, and slippers were nice amenities. Yes, there is street noise from the tram service, but I sleep with earplugs and it was not an issue. The room temperature was easy to adjust and windows can be opened. The room rate was very reasonable. Location is convenient to downtown with lots of shopping, some cafes and restaurants. To reach the hotel, look for a side exit from the station past track 20 - a crosswalk will take you directly to the hotel in less that three minutes.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: All rooms probably receive some sounds from the city, but not objectionable to me.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$226
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
0.1 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$284
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Restaurant
Room service
C$269
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • NH Collection
1.1 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
0.7 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$150
  • NH Hotels
3.4 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
  • DUPARC Suites
    C$284
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$86
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free Wifi
Exterior
C$108
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    C$108
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$96
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
911
669
138
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
669
138
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stayed one night single room breakfast staff pastries air conditioning within walking distance street noise via roma comfortable beds city centre room was large nuova bw nova cheese channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights using Turin as a base to explore Piedmont. The hotel is located opposite Porta Nuova train station which was super handy, I wouldn’t normally stay near a train station as they can often have unsavoury characters around but we never saw anything like this. Good location for exploring Turin too, about 20 mins walk to the centre and close to bus and tram stops.

The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice from pastries, cheese, meats, cereal etc and a decent coffee machine for cappuccinos and hot chocolates.

All of the staff were super friendly and helpful and more than happy to book restaurant reservations for us. A few that we interacted with were Marco, Andrea and Emiliano. The housekeeping staff did a super job and really friendly too.

Only downside which I think is common in hotels in Europe as it gets into autumn is turning the ac off, it was actually quite mild whilst we were there so it would have been nice to have had it on without having the windows open as we were street side so it was quite loud with the trams etc but this wasn’t too much of an issue.

Our room was large and had everything we needed with a fridge and good shower pressure.

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay in a BW again.

Room tip: If you’re a light sleeper I’d avoid having a room on street side as it’s quite noisy
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel91752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2022

The staff is great and very friendly and the service is super. Location is perfect just across the train station and the breakfast was very good! Definitely recommended for your stay in Turin. The city was lovely too!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 919gabym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2022 via mobile

The highlight of our stay was the amazing staff ! Chaleureux et souriant. Always smiling positive and ready to help. The receptionists and the breakfast staff were extremely lovely. Happy client thanks to an amazing staff :) The location of the Hotal is really practical as well!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K7056IZstephanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2022

We stayed one night then returned for 2 nights following our trip to the Italian Lakes (which are stunning!). The hotel is in a good position for either train, tram or walking into the city centre (about 20 minutes walk). On both occasions we had a warm welcome from a professional reception team (Teresa is amazing).

Our room on the first floor was roomy, accessible with a terrace looking out onto the courtyard. Everything was very well appointed and clean (just a waste bin needed in the bedroom please).
The 2nd room was on the ground floor, much smaller & no terrace but equally appointed, clean and quiet. We heard no adjoining room noise as reported in other reviews on either stays.
There is a good caffe next door, a pharmacy 5 minutes away and a very good supermarket across the road within the train station complex.
The breakfast is an adequate buffet style with fresh fruit, pastries, scrambled egg etc. and there is plenty of seating available. Breakfast can be taken in the courtyard too. We didn't see much activity in the small bar but there are a couple of vending m/c's in reception for hot n cold drinks and snacks. Definitely would use this hotel again.

Room tip: 014 and 250 are good for accessibility
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank isthma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

Booked this hotel for its position next to Porta Nouva Station (sadly it turned out the airport bus only goes to/from Porta Susa - about a twenty minute walk away - for the time being) but this was still a great place to explore the city from.

The reception staff were not overly friendly at either check-in or check-out, we had booked a "deluxe" room but got a very plain white room (not like the really nice ones in their pictures). There are only two TINY lifts (just big enough for two people and a suitcase) so this could be an big issue when the hotel is busy. The hotel and room were spotlessly clean and the Dove soaps in the bathroom were great.

The free wifi worked great and the TV channels were all Italian which is fine (but some had the option to switch to English). Strangely they still have actual keys for the rooms!

The shutters on the window had been closed due to major works to the facade and this blocked most natural light but I eventually worked out how to open them and this made a huge difference. Lots of noise from the Via Sacchi street (especially trams and cars) and a fair amount of noise from neighbouring rooms too.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews