We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
828
756
165
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
756
165
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstest track on the roofshopping mallrace trackart galleryfiat caritalian subfactory buildingindustrial designrenzo pianocar lovershigh ceilingsconference centermetro stationrooms are hugeitalian foodcity centrehotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel had the largest room i stayed in during my italy trip. The room even had its own reception office area before leading into the bedroom. The metro station is nearby and the city centre is about fifteen minutes by metro. For me the highlight was being next door to Eataly. This is the best place for dining options and buying fresh food products and produce. They have a fantastic basement cellar of wines and beers. You could even buy a 2.5 litre bottle and have it filled with wine from barrels on the wall. Another highlight is the old test track on the roof. Ask the staff at reception to borrow the key. The daily breakfast at the hotel was also of a high standard The only thing letting this hotel down is that its not totally central to Turin inner city. However in every other respect staying at the hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The automobile aficionados of my family wanted to stay in this old Fiat factory and none of us were disappointed. The rooms were simple, but clean, with high ceilings and movable windows. If you ask at the front desk, they havye keys to the test track on the roof- a great place for views of Torino. If you make reservations at the rooftop restaurant, you can drive your car up the ramp to the test track area (though not around the track itself) The clerks were very helpful and provided coffee and croissants for us when we left too early for breakfast. They also provided directions to the automobile museum a few block away (Do NOT miss this). There is a fantastic artisanal foods mall, Eataly, across the street, free parking and a large mall in the same building.

My big complaint about this place is that WiFi is not free, unlike every other place we stayed in Europe.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank megngrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent one night here last week - great central location and easy to reach thanks to the new 'tube / metro' link that virtually stops outside.

Part of the old Fiat building whilst lifts are slow , staff are friendly, has a great gym and the bar is good. Rooms are minimalistic, but smart - red leather chairs and comfy beds / bedding. Good showers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcangellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is a standard 4 * . Nothing like the architect design we anticipated. Staff pleasant enough but all very " corporate" stuff. Main problem is that it was. 4 km from city centre. Good metro link but a nuisance if Turin is what you want. The shopping mall wasn't particularly pleasant. Charged 5 euro per half hour for wifi but we got this free at the three other hotels we stayed at in northern Italy that week. On the Sunday morning the staff could not cope with the numbers for breakfast. They ran around clearing up but not serving. We had to ask for tea 3 times and in the end got it myself. I wouldn't return.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank babyboomer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel for one night which was easy to access and secure. The first thing to mention is that the area is quite dodgy and so not somewhere you would be encouraged to walk out and about. That being said, the hotel was part of a complex with a Mall, Resturants, supermarket and Gallery so quite a bit on your door step.
This is the old Fiat Factory and the historic race track on the roof is a must see.
The staff were pleasent, the room large and furnished in keeping with the era of the original building. Bathroom a bit small but ok. Breakfast excellent and the setting really quite attractive if you can ignore the immediate environs!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews