We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The overwhelming impression is of staying in this ex-Fiat factory which has been wonderfully adapted as a well furnished and spacious hotel. The view from the roof is quite spectacular and worth staying here just for that. It has Le Corbusier's endorsement which can't be something found often in hotels. All was friendly and enjoyable but for the evening meal which our group enjoyed which did not match the rest of the experience.

Room Tip: No thoughts on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed here following a wine tour for one night. The room was very pleasant and and well appointed. The hotel is in the old Fiat factory and still has the test track on the roof. If you ask them nicely at reception they will give you the key to visit the roof to see for yourselves. We ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal with a good local wine. Staff were friendly and helpful and the centre of Turin is easily accessible from the nearby metro (fare 3 Euros return) Would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevSey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It is a very nice hotel, converted from what used to be a Fiat Car Factory. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and some engineering drawings or sketches donning the walls.
An old Fiat car stands in the lobby. A Shopping mall and some nice eateries are just behind the hotel.
Train connectivity to the City Centre is also just outside the hotel.
I had only Breakfast in the hotel, and it was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sansoni24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I visited this building 45years ago when it was a Fiat factory, employed by a supplier.
I was impressed by the transformation with the hotel part of the new facility.
Being an old factory. the bedroom ceilings are high with large small pane windows.
The hotel had lots of style and a good restaurant. You can visit the rooftop of the hotel which still has the test circuit for Fiat that was used in the Italian job film.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHLingotto-Hotels, Responsabile reception at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest, thanks on behalf of NH Lingotto Congress Team for staying with us and for sharing your experience on this page; I am very happy you had a very special stay and were impressed by the conversion of the Fiat Factory.
Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,

Maria Luisa Scrugli – Front Office Manager
NH Lingotto Congress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

GOOD: The hotel was nice and modern looking. The reception was friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was amazing. Room service meal was nice, bet expensive.

BAD: The neighbourhood was a bit dodgy, didn't venture out of the hotel as the people wandering around the area looked undesirable and sketchy. Disappointed I couldn't go to the roof top when I asked as there was a "private function" on. Room service was expensive, but the food was nice. No eateries nearby, reclaimed factory in industrial area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

What a cool idea to make the old Fiat warehouse into a hotel! Brilliant! A car even sits in the lobby and they went one step better and incorporated a mall and cinema linked to the whole building which has 2 wings, ours overlooked the courtyard with beautiful trees and you could see into the mall section. Close your shades as people can see you! You are also within walking distance to The Eataly which you can get groceries including pasta, meats, cheeses and of course, great wine. There is a bar/lounge area and the wait staff is slow. We actually had to track down the waitress for service. The hotel also gives you complimentary tickets to visit the test track on the roof! Free wifi, but it is slow and could use an upgrade. The room was a good size, very clean, large enough to have a nice happy hour as we were visiting with our daughter who was studying abroad. Decorated with pictures of old Fiat cars and time tables and a wonderful bathroom offering nice smelling necessities. There is a complimentary buffet with delicious pastries. We only had an overnight stay as we were traveling the next day, but I would have liked to stay another night to see the city of Turino.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It is already our 6th time staying at this hotel. This time we booked a Standard Room for 3 nights. Everytime it is a great pleasure to be here: Wonderful hotel interior, stylish rooms, big bathrooms, everything immaculately clean, near the metro station, breakfast buffet with a great variety of food and drinks. We will certainly come back again!
Only 2 criticisms at high level: 1) The lift is incredibly slow! Everytime we had to wait ages for it.
2) On sunday the breakfast was a catastrophe and a chaos: There were lots of guests and apparently quantitatively enough staff but most of them too less qualified. These staff were simply standing around chatting and not knowing what to do. Only 1 woman seemed to be working and the only one who was running around. After asking 3 different staff (including the head waiter) to clear our table from the dirty dish from previous guests it finally took half an hour until we could start having breakfast. Furthermore, our table was cleaned in a rather unprofessional manner placing new clean dish on top of bread crumbs and dirty table. On the next day there were immense lot of guests again, however, the situation was completely different: this time the entire staff was professional, quick and friendly. Bravo! That's how we wanted to start the day, thank you to this great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank giuseppegabriele2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHLingotto-Hotels, Responsabile reception at NH Torino Lingotto Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much on behalf of the Team of NH Lingotto Congress for the trust in our Hotel and for choosing to come back; I really appreciate your comment and be sure that we will certainly consider your precious suggestions on the breakfast.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Warm regards,
Maria Luisa Scrugli -
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,610 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Address: Via Nizza 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $143 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing