We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah B

Great friendly hotel for our Eurovision base!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 18, 2022
Really glad we got a room at this hotel for our Eurovision trip - especially because the Norway delegation were also staying there which was SO exciting - there was a definite buzz and great atmosphere. Lovely helpful staff that all spoke good English and could have a little joke with us about their 'secret Eurovision guests!'

We had a fairly basic room but it was very clean, enough space for 3 of us to share comfortably and nice bathroom with good shower. No view but we weren't bothered. Definitely worth paying a bit extra for breakfast. Good continental spread which was good value for money.
Really handy right by the Dante metro station to get into the centre of Turin. Also near the number 8 bus. Reception open 24 hours a day so there was always someone to greet you and assist you.
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this review
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear Sarah,
thank you so much for sharing to the world your experience at Hotel Plaza Torino!
You said almost everything you could and you described at his best the atmosphere and the dedication we want to offer to every guest.
Hope to host you again really soon,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$239
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Vio.com
    C$209
  • Official Hotel
    C$254
2.2 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Restaurant
Room service
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • Lol.travel
    C$177
  • Priceline
    C$204
2.3 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Lol.travel
    C$97
  • Priceline
    C$148
1.7 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Room service
C$137
  • NH Hotels
    C$137
  • Priceline
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
2.5 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$148
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$148
3.2 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Lol.travel
    C$93
  • Priceline
    C$111
2.0 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Room service
C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$79
  • Vio.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
5.0 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Lol.travel
    C$92
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
3.1 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$238
  • Vio.com
    C$218
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
1.8 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$125
  • Trip.com
    C$113
  • NH Hotels
    C$125
1.6 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
257
173
149
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
173
149
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dante metro station the hotel staff nice bathroom city centre torino lobby lingotto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2022

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay in this hotel. The room was basic, but perfectly adequate and clean. The location of the hotel is spot on, being next to the metro station that takes you to the city centre in no time. Our room faced the street, but was still quiet. We would recommend breakfast, which was tasty and plentiful and the breakfast staff were lovely, as were the reception staff. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yaelm435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2022

Dear Yaelm,
thank you so much for your detailed review. Team Plaza is pleased to see that you had an enjoyable staying with all the care and dedication that we deliver every day. Hope to see you again in the next future,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2022 via mobile

Everything was ok, the staff is very friendly, helpful, smiling and English speaking ;) Room was cleaned everyday, towels were changed. Breakfast typical italian style: sweet and delicious. Coffee was excellent. Hotel lies near Dante metro station, you can travel everywhere you want.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pawe_b661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear Pawe,
thank you for your commentary. You wrote about every aspect of our Hospitality, so pleased you appreciated it all.
Can't wait to have you again,
Best Regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2021

Me and my mother booked this hotel in order to find a house in turin to rent. I have literally nothing bad to say about this hotel. The kindest people I have ever met. Everyone was incredibly kind, extraordinarily helpful, and greeted us always with a smile. They even helped us with finding our home, which they were in no obligation to do so, by translating phone calls for us since we dont speak Italian. I thank these people from the bottom of my heart. The hotel was perfectly clean, clean bed linen and new towels every single day. Very comfortable beds, and nice bathroom. The location was basically perfect, since it was right next to the Dante metro station, allowing us to go all around the city with ease. I am so happy to have staid in this hotel, and meeting these wonderful people. Grazie!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank _I3269BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2021

The staff of the hotel is lovely, and the location is very convenient. The only downside is that we found a paper tag from the previous occupants in the room when we got in the room. The room was very clean otherwise, and we would definitely come again. It is next to the bus and to a metro station, and very cheap for the value provided

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank krustyburger666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is ok, but a bit noisy (you can hear every sound from next room).
But for me the main issue is that it s impossible to get an iron.. I ll wear a crumpled shirt tomorrow... That is for me a showstopper for a business trip hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank philippea548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Plaza Hotel Plaza, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your comments.
Actually we just ordered all the necessary equipment in order to satisty the request abour ironing. We are really sorry we couldn't help about it.

Regarding noices, we are in process of changing doors, curtains and whatever needed to make all rooms more soundproof.

We do hope to have you again here and, next time, I am sure we will meet your expectation.
Kindest regards,

Virginia Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews