We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HARTONO T
Medan, Indonesia

Just a nice hotel to sleep

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 13, 2023
I stayed at Plaza hotel during my conference at Lingotto Turin. The location is 15 minutes walk from Torino Porto Nuova. But the metro line is passing the hotel then it is easy access to center and the conference area. It is not very new hotel but most rooms are renovated although the interior is quite blank. The lobby is small but the reception staffs are super kind. Very helpful and always keen to answer your question. This hotel has two lifts and the breakfast room is just a few meters from the lobby. The breakfast is so so, almost same menu during my five days stay. Room is quite nice as I stay in deluxe room, the bathroom is old style. There is free coffee and tea but seldom replenish. No house keeping during the stay. There is a water dispenser and free PC at second floor for use and a small lounge at second floor. The free wifi speed depends on which room you are staying. My room was really slow Wifi as it is near the corner. If you attending a conference and need cheap but acceptable place to sleep,then this is your best choice. From hotel you can reach Porto Nouva even by us or metro as it is just a few meter from the hotel. There is also a small Spar minimarket near hotel. A quite nice chinese restaurants, some Italian restaurants and a kebab.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Back room should be better as street noise is quite annoying.
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this review
Responded May 13, 2023
Dear Hart,
thank you so much for your kind and full-detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our position and connection to the city centre and transport as also our reception staff. Thank you for the suggests and notes about breakfast, cleaning and wifi, we will immediately take the most of them.
Hope to host you again for a leisure time,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
1.8 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • NH Hotels
1.7 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$245
  • NH Collection
2.5 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$257
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$75
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$114
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$126
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$382
  • Expedia.com
    C$454
5.4 km from Hotel Plaza Torino
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
256
172
149
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
172
149
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dante metro station the hotel staff nice bathroom city centre torino lobby lingotto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 690 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2023 via mobile

Good hotel, very clean room with all you need
We receive a bottle of wine and two sparkling and natural bottles of water
The breakfast was good
The hotel staff was very helpful
They advise us to see the small cities around Torino nice cities with a lot of winery

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soranare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

Dear Soranare,
thank you so much from all Plaza Team.
We are so pleased to have satisfied all your needs and wishes, about all your staying.
Can't wait to host you again,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2023 via mobile

Really great staff - very helpful and offered to assist where ever they could including organising a last minute taxi at 4am. Very friendly

Rooms are good, clean and well equipped. Check in and check out we’re very easy and quick too.

Great staff!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ggddffhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind and pleasant review. We are really glad to hear your satisfaction and nice feedback.
Can't wait to host you again,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2022

I stayed for four nights in early July and could not have wished for a more perfect base for my stay. The reception staff were exceptional and very friendly, even noting when it was my birthday during my stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had everything you would wish for. The breakfast was a good selection of continental breakfast items and in order to get into the city centre, the Metro was only a few steps away and buying a ticket is easy. The new lift seems to have a mind of it's own even though it was only installed a few weeks ago and probably needs the software tweaking so that there is not so long a wait for it to finally decide to come to your floor! Altogether though a brilliant stay. Thank you to ALL the staff.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kempdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear Kemp,
what could we ask for more? Thank you for your kind and full-detailed review. Can't wait to host you again,
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2022 via mobile

We have wonderful stay in Hotel Plaza Torino, highly recommended to all my relatives and friends going to Torino, in my own opinion it should be a 4star hotel not a 3star. Its a GREAT hotel. Satisfied👌🏻👌

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 272rhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely review from all Plaza Team. We work everyday to give you a 5 star staying!
Hope to see you soon, also your family.
Best regards
Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2022 via mobile

Quite standard as hotel for a business trip. The room was clean and sufficiently large, the shower surprisingly not separated from the bathroom, which was quite wet after every usage, but this is really the only minimal complaint. The breakfast was fine. The good location in a convenient position in town is among the strongest points.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Luigi_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco Icandolo, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2022

Dear Luigi,

thank you for your review. Hope to host you again really soon for others business opportunities or simply for leisure!

Best regards

Ica - Guest Relation Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews