We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
65
134
54
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
134
54
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european standards room was spacious porta susa train station principe reception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 271 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Simple hotel close to subway and Porta Susa Railway Station. Clean and basic rooms, large enough to be comfortable. Kind reception, essential breakfast.
Appealing price, very good arrangement for short stay downtown

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statuto, Responsabile reception at Eco Art Hotel Statuto, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la recensione.
Nella speranza di poter accoglierLa nuovamente nella nostra struttura, restiamo a disposizione e Le porgiamo i nostri migliori saluti.
Ana
--
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

We had to find a place to stay when we got stuck in Turin after missing our train. This was one of the first hotels we came across, and thankfully it had a vacancy!
Nice little hotel. Woman on reception was very understanding of our situation, gave us a nice welcome and friendly advice.
Room smelt a bit of cleaning product. It was a simple room but fitted our needs perfectly. Free, decent WiFi.
Lift is very small, could barely fit two of us in there with our luggage.
Eco hotel with a pleasant atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RJH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We had a tiny room up in the roof! The window opened up to the rooftops. We had stayed in this hotel last year and found it to be satisfactory. This time, the staff were just indifferent. I had broken my foot and requested ice and my poor husband was sent on a wild goose chase down to a Farmacia that was closed! Finally they gave me a half melted plastic ice pack that was of no use. No offer of help, no show of concern.There was no air conditioning in our room. The breakfast was fine, help yourself and warm your own milk. Sorry, this is not a cheap hotel, be a bit more service minded!

Room tip: Not in the roof!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elainelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

if you are in milan, take the train to porta susa, the metro to the d'acaja stop, walk out and BOOM you are there. 50 mt down the street is the restaurant Papille. perfect. next day take the metro to the Marconi stop - get off and walk 5 minutes to Parco de Valentino. Spend the entire day there walking along the river and seeing the castle and what have you. no hassle whatsoever. I paid double the going rate because i went there for Terra Madre/Slow Food events, and they increase prices to reduce the demand as simply supple/demand economics tells us. it says you can get breakfast, but i saw no evidence of this whatsoever. the front desk has an espresso machine, but i saw no evidence of a bar. no wine bottles in sight. beer available in the vending machine. the garden outdoor area and art display room very beautiful. my room was comfortable. front desk people extremely nice and helpful. the gym facilites the hotel has access to were not available, which should be indicated on the website. this was 50% of the reason I chose the hotel. this is a dealbreaker that i found out about after i made the reservation. i would highly recommend it, but the rate i paid was a high 3 star, not a 2 star. recommendation: put coffee makers in the room. indicate something somewhere about breakfast. room service was indicated as a feature, yet i have no idea what anyone would be able to order. i would return. with my coffee maker.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Lovely helpful lady at the front desk, clean tidy rooms with air con, happy days, highly refined this place, free fast wifi and a great place all round
We turned up late unannounced but the reception was great and found us a room and was very helpful with extra information on our travel requirements the next day out


Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews