We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
252
733
302
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
733
302
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta susa station early train malpensa airport rail station ideal location open windows one night stay minute walk the room was nice decent size breakfast room is clean rooms ham included breakfast on foot piazza castello booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Started badly when the receptionist gave us incorrect details about the room facilities.
On opening the room door, the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. As this is allegedly a non-smoking hotel, we mentioned it to the receptionist who repeated that it was a non-smoking hotel and that was the end of that.
The safe in the room had flat batteries so didn’t work, but it would have been pretty pointless anyway as the safe was screwed to a removable shelf in the cupboard and could have been stolen without the slightest trouble.
The bathroom was so small that the toilet was only accessible to contortionists and as the seat was loose it was a health hazard, particularly to anyone even slightly infirm. The plastic shower screen was partly off it’s rollers, and the glass shelf over the sink fell off if anything was placed on it.
On the plus side, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful and the breakfast was good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We stayed here once before two years ago, and were given a room that faced the street, which was a bit noisy. This time, they gave us room 206, which is in the back, and it was super quiet. (There were people running around the hotel in the middle of the night, opening and shutting a door -- but I can't imagine that happens often!) We returned based on the value, the service, stellar breakfast, and the location. We had a 10:00 train to Paris, and we wanted a hotel which was a five minute walk to the train station. There are some suitable restaurants for dinner behind the hotel, and the staff is happy to recommend one given your preferences. The room is basic, but clean -- and has a mini-refrige, extra pillows and blankets, a small wardrobe to hang your clothes, etc. We chose a room with twin beds, which really are quite small, so if you're tall like I am, you'll hang off in the night. Also, the breakfast wasn't as great as when we were here last. The scrambled eggs, for example, what little there were of them ... obviously had been there for a long time.

Would we come back a third time? You bet!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

I definitely recommend this hotel. Location is unbeatable: just five minutes away from Torino Porta Susa railway station and 15' from Piazza Castello (on foot). The facilities are clean, well taken care of and nicely decorated. The hotel is well heated and there is abundant hot water in the shower. Breakfast is varied and very generous. A special mention should be made in connection with the hotel's staff: they are very polite, kind and helpful to guests!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ignacioecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Well located for bus station, main railway station and metro. Check-in and check-out very quick and easy. Decent size room for a single and a good breakfast laid on in a decent dining room. Plenty of local restaurants and shops, including a 24 hour bar right next door. Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Turin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank adquinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Position of the Hotel it s ok, good welcome, fast room delivery, we receive a room rith balcony, bathromm was our disapoint becaude it s small, the wc it s near washbasin, and the door of the shower was broken, not so good breakfast, they don t have vegetables al all.At 0 degree it was cold in the room, the radiator was to small.

Room Tip: Ask a quiet room with bigger bathroom!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Buticul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews