We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but a bit obligatory”
Review of Casa Del Barolo

Casa Del Barolo
Reserve with
Casa Del Barolo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #366 of 4,191 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 28, 2016

One of the things I like about many Italian restaurants is the warm and personal service. Not so in this restaurant. Although it's professional, timely and accurate, I missed the customer focus. Food is great, great wines as well and a nice atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChrisHaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2016

First to be clear, this is a review of the restaurant and not the wine bar. We decided to eat a la carte rather than one of the set menus. The three courses were beautifully presented, washed down with a lovely bottle of Barolo (what else?) and friendly and efficient service. Even with a large group on the table near us, nothing was delayed. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank boyvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We wanted to get away from the normal tourist traps and found Enotavola Casa Del Barolo (not to be confused with their sister establishment, the Enoteca Casa Del Barolo - ie winebar - down the street).

We sat in the lovely secluded courtyard, and it was clear that this was a place frequented by local Italians, with no other English speakers around. The meal itself was absolutely wonderful - we would rarely eat 3 courses but the menu was too irresistible not to try at this place! The presentation was excellent, all the dishes tasted fantastic, and the wine selection was very impressive.

Easily the best meal we had during our week in Torino.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thehound181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Such a nice place to have a glass of prosseco and best side dishes. We come here everytime we are in turin to have one special evening. The staff is very educated and hospitable, too.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Casa del Barolo is a very nice , stylish restaurant close to the city centre, but away from the business. Enjoying your dinner in the garden is a pleasure! Very good food, an excellent selection of wines, good service. Try the red shrimp carpaccio!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 847albertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Del Barolo also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Casa Del Barolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing