We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
204
597
355
113
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
597
355
113
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice amenities tram stop family room an overnight stay croissants hotel is located visiting turin business hotel xbox euro ac
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We have stayed at a number of Novotel properties all over the world. Unfortunately this one does not nearly meet the usual standards. It is very old, out dated, and needs a complete renovation. DO NOT believe the pictures. The air conditioning systems need to be replaced. There was only 1 outlet in the room. The shower unit is very old and the water constantly changed temperatures. The pool area is grungy and the pool itself is very small and only 3- 4 feet deep.
The hotel staff were all very kind and had smiles ontheir faces!!! Very welcoming.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Torino Corso Giulio Cesare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, overall about air conditionig and shower temperature.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Clean room, good bed.
Elevators not working properly (1 of the 2 was out of service)
Breakfast OK, but not to the Novotel standard I am used to have in other Novotels.
Swimming pool, but very small (less than 10m long, only 5-6 m wide). Barely useful to swim.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter_3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Stayed here for two nights, the reception was very helpful, I arrived late at night and the dinner was closing but they allowed me to access the buffett. It was pretty poor to be honest, but was the end of the night and it was free so I cant complain. The room, was clean but pretty tired. Good shower power and a reasonably comfortable bed. Wouldnt object to a couple of nights here again, but wouldnt book a romantic weekend either.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

The hotel hallways were very hot but this does not compare to the heat in the room, it was extremely hot, we had to open the window and leave it open all night as the rooms do not have airconditioning in them. The girl on the front desk in the evening when we arrived was not very friendly and almost sneery, this may just be because we are British and we have had a lot of this since Brexit (although obviously being people that work across Europe continually we did not vote for Brexit, we voted to remain part of the European Union but it seems like we have all been tarred with the Brexit brush) The young man on reception in the morning 6am was very nice and helpful. The room was a good size, was great to have a kettle and the TV was fine, however the shower was not good, just a hose to hang off the wall which shot the water out at a very awkward angle and it leaked from a crack in the hose. Parking is good, underground or overground. We did not use any of the other facilities so I can not comment on them. There was a lot of noise during the night which would have probably been ok if we hadn't had to have had the window open! The room itself was well soundproofed and we did not here anything from above, below or sides.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R9655ABinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews