We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
38
83
50
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
83
50
26
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 205 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We paid 95 Euro per night for this hotel including breakfast. We were in a building 50 metres from the main house on the first floor. The room was basic but very clean and it was serviced each day which was good as we didnt expect that. Small kitchen in the room doesnt have any facilities ie kettle cups etc so no way to make a drink. The breakfast was certainly adequate with pastries, cereals, cheese and meat on offer. Its in a good position 5 metres from Via Garibaldi and a short walk to the number 4 tram stop that goes direct to Porta Nuova Station. Not bad for the money. A couple of good restaurants close by and one serving lots of appetisers during Apperitivo time so great if youre on on a budget!

Room tip: Take earplugs as the traffic noise may bother some travellers.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judentom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Dark rooms, small beds, no service.
For 115 euro a night, there is better to find in Turin...

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We were in Turin for the showing of the shroud, and I'll admit I looked at lots of other places closer to the Duomo. But this turned out to be a very good experience.

It's more a historic hotel than a B&B. The proprietor didn't speak the best English, but we managed just fine.

I never did figure out if they took credit cards, as he asked for a bank transfer to secure the room and we paid in cash just in case.

We checked in at the main building where breakfast was served. One of the staffers then led us across the plaza and down a street to the building where our room was located. Three keys and a tiny elevator later, and we were there.

The room was spacious -- one of the biggest of our whole two-week stay in Italy. The furnishings fit the historical nature of the room, although the bath was modern and we had a fridge and cable TV. It wasn't luxurious, but we were quite comfortable.

The toilet seat slipped, the kitchen faucet wasn't attached well, and the stove in the room had been disconnected, but we didn't feel any of these things were a major problem.

One of our windows overlooked Garibaldi, which we enjoyed. We closed the shutters and heavy drapes and had no problem with noise.

Breakfast was back in the main building, and it was fine -- typical meat, cheese , yogurt and pastries. Coffee cups were small, but the server didn't seem to mind refilling our cups three times.

The stroll along Garibaldi to the Duomo and other attractions was pleasant. We didn't feel too out of the way, and we liked the historic nature of the building. We felt it was good value for what we paid.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this location again.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Our stay at Ai Savoia B&B was below average at best. Our room was nice enough – good bed, linens, nice décor and decent water pressure in the shower however it was very noisy if you opened the windows at all and a overpriced considering the utter lack of customer service we received.

We arrived on a Friday late afternoon in March and were met at the reception with no smiles, no welcome. We were shown our room (as noted above the room was fine) but the glaringly obvious lack of any customer service knocked my scoring town several levels. Also, if you are coming from the main train station this is kind of a long walk. Particularly if you have heavy bags.

We spend awhile in the lobby looking through guidebooks trying to plan our evening but not once did any of the staff offer their assistance with directions, restaurant or tourist information recommendations, etc. We essentially just took off wandering and did alright but it would have been nice to have had some assistance. Turin is very large and much more city than a lot of the surrounding area – just don’t expect someplace quanit and charming but rather a bustling, busy, noisy city. We went because of the airport but I think besides that or if you are skier I’d avoid.

Moreover, the next morning breakfast was ridiculous. We arrived downstairs and they had a “buffet” with yogurt, fruit, cookies and cereal. They took our drink orders but that was the first and last we saw of any staff. When they finally brought out some bread (croissants, etc.) all the guests rushed over like vultures (likely because we were all hungry from the paltry offerings) and they never refreshed them again. So – we stayed at a B&B to have some yogurt and a coffee?

In the morning the continued indifference to our existence was evident as we struggled with maps and trying to determine how to get to the airport. (just take a taxi, trains are a headache) No offers of help or assistance or even care that we were concerned evident.

Surprised we didn’t get a “good riddance” as we left.

I’d suggest staying someplace where they care about you as a guest and offer a real breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CampnameTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We just returned from a weekend in Torino. We had the worst experience at this hotel.
Unlike the other reviews, we didn't find the staff (or owners) friendly at all, not once did we see a hint of a smile on their faces! Our room was in the main building on the first floor. The room was very dark, noisy, smelly and not very clean! We had an extra bed for our daughter and the matress on it as well as the one on the main bed were as hard as stone. Our daughter suffers from allergies and because of the muffy dusty room, she didn't stop sneezing. The toilet seat was broken and the heater didn't work. We had to wear sweaters at night and still felt cold. The breakfast is just simple croissants and drinks, there is no cheese nor ham nor eggs,.... The location is good but noisy!
We had a reservation for 2 nights but decided to check out after the first horrible night and they charged us 50% for cancellation in a very rude way. We definitily cannot advise anyone to stay at this hotel (bed& not breakfast!)
Be aware, it might look sweet but everything in the room falls apart if you try to move it!
By the way they do not speak English!!!

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BEAntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews