We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Flocine
Geneva, Switzerland

Close to the station.

Review of Hotel Nizza
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 16, 2017via mobile
Old style decorated hotel but very clean and no carpets! The manager is very nice and accommodating. There is normally a parking but it was full and we could get another one close by. Breakfast is included and was ok. Nice staff. Clearly a very good option for lower budget.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$238
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Agoda.com
    C$227
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
0.2 km from Hotel Nizza
Restaurant
Room service
C$239
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Agoda.com
    C$215
  • Official Hotel
    C$254
0.5 km from Hotel Nizza
Restaurant
Room service
C$214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • Lol.travel
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$252
0.6 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Lol.travel
    C$97
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Room service
C$164
C$125
  • Tripadvisor
    C$125
  • NH Hotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
3.3 km from Hotel Nizza
Free parking
Restaurant
C$137
  • NH Hotels
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
  • Lol.travel
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
0.3 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Room service
C$76
  • Expedia.com
    C$79
  • Agoda.com
    C$74
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
6.1 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Lol.travel
    C$92
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
1.6 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$148
  • Destinia.com
    C$142
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Nizza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
85
152
52
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
152
52
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2015

We chose this family run hotel for it's proximity to the train station - couldn't get any closer - right across the street (which could be noisy at night). A real plus, is that we could check in at 10am, after our trans-Atlantic crossing and train to Turin. Room was clean and relatively spacious if Spartan. (no shelves or hooks in bathroom). Wifi could be spotty, and breakfast was ok with great cappuccino. There was only one elevator, and I think one time we waited 10 minutes for it! Allow plenty of time for elevator if you are on your way to train or airport in the morning!
Otherwise, the location is good for walking to main areas of Turin, and very convenient to train station

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed there for a couple of days in June. If you compare it with other 3 star hotels on the same price level around, this one is rather lower level.
People are quite friendly and rooms are okay. Breakfast though is not really good. Ham and cheese from plastic packs etc.
However, it's not so bad that you would really complain about much. Room was clean but if I can get another hotel in the area, I will go for another one.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheM528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Ask for Paolo, tell him Daniel sent you.
After a long ride from Paris on the bus, was able to check in at 4:30 am. Great breakfast, great hotel close to the train station. Genial owner, speak many languages. Worth the stay and great downtown location.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Titeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

This 3 star hotel does not compare to 3 star hotels in the US (e.g., Hampton Inn, Residence Inn). The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and decent except for the noise from outside and from the hallway which was very loud. If you are a light sleeper, then you had better bring ear plugs. The housekeeping staff are especially noisy in the morning. The location of this hotel is superb. The shower was very hot and only had minor temperature fluctuations. The temperature in the room was OK most of the time except it was a little hot one evening and you didn't want to open the windows because it was very noisy outside.The price (74 Euros per night) was OK. The breakfast was decent with a good cappuccino. The WiFi worked well in my room, although I was near the staircase where the signal seemed strongest. I would say there was an average amount of bandwidth, however, I forgot to run a speed test before I left. The hotel did hold onto my bags for me until 8 pm which was great of them! Please be aware this review is based on what you would expect at a three star hotel. In a pinch I would stay here again but I would request a room not facing the train station.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I phoned from Florence to book and the person on the line was very personable. I chose the hotel as it was near the Porta Nuova train station and places we wanted to visit. Upon our arrival Gisella was very helpful. She told us to bring our car around to their private parking spot - not always available but when it is, it is free of charge. She helped us get oriented and on our way. Breakfast was standard, but coffees were made to order. One day our kids slept late and Paolo gave us a tray to bring up breakfast for them. This is a family run business and it shows. The care and attention we received was just great. They even lent us umbrellas when it was raining so we could go out to dinner. I highly recommend this lovely hotel!

Room tip: We had a room with a balcony on the main road but it was not noisy at all, considering the train station was just across the road.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews