We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KrisD_pl
Warsaw, Poland

Good location, simple but decent stay

Review of Hotel Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 6, 2022
Very good location - just next to the train station and bus stop to the airport. Easy check-in, nice reception staff. Large bathroom with a shower. Room size was enough for me. I needed a no-frills room for just one night - it suited me and the price was OK.

The cons:
- the facilities in the room are bit oldish,
- the bedcover could be cleaner.
I got the room with a window to via XX Settembre and it was very noisy.
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$237
  • Expedia.com
    C$316
0.2 km from Hotel Bologna
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$241
  • NH Collection
0.9 km from Hotel Bologna
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$284
  • Expedia.com
    C$302
0.3 km from Hotel Bologna
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
0.5 km from Hotel Bologna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
1.8 km from Hotel Bologna
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$150
  • NH Hotels
3.6 km from Hotel Bologna
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Hotel Bologna
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Hotel Bologna
Free Wifi
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$89
  • Novotel
    C$108
5.4 km from Hotel Bologna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$105
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
3.5 km from Hotel Bologna
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
58
152
46
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
152
46
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2022 via mobile

Great location just across from the train station.
Additionally very near the great nightspot of San Salvario.
No restaurant on site but we were delighted with hotel - about €400 for 7 nights in March 22.
Friendly staff and clean.
Only a short walk into city centre.

Room tip: Near great nightlife area of San Salvario
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 14, 2021

Spacious room and bathroom with big, fluffy towels and strong heating. You cannot get cold in this room! There are adjustable wall heaters in both the room and bathroom and there’s a wall unit with an AC and fan for hotter months. There’s no fridge in the room but if you’re here during cold weather, just put your stuff outside on the balcony and it will stay cool! Coffee is available for purchase near the reception area and the hotel is in the city center so anything you could want is at your fingertips. I had an issue with rescheduling the reservation and the staff was very accommodating. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2021
65  Thank RachelleCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

This is not a tourist hotel but somewhere to stay if you're in transit. Conveniently located near the train station. The hotel is old but the room was big and clean. Staff weren't overly friendly or helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wundering-aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This a basic/old hotel in the heart of Torino, next to the main train station.
My single bed room was clean and had all the comforts. I paid 52.30 Euro included free wifi, breakfast and a clean room with a bathroom. I cannot complain, it was exactly what I paid for.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank damianog621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Really good location for shops, station, bars and restaurants. Staff were all friendly and welcoming. Reasonable breakfast included. The room was spacious and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Not suitable for wheelchair users as there are a few steps up to a very small lift. However, suitable for those with reduced mobility but you would need to request a room with a shower not a bathroom. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

Room tip: Reduced mobility guests need to request a room with a shower not a bathroom.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bordercollie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews