We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
156
188
30
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
188
30
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottles of waterfresh orangesecure parkingtown centresmall apartmenttram ticketscomfortable bedexcellent showernice hotelhamspublic transportno elevatorpastriesone night staybusiness tripstar hotelsuperga
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 379 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

An excellent location with secure parking in the gardens which surround this low rise modern hotel which has been recently refurbished . The rooms are clean, slick and large with an excellent shower, a large TV ( with BBC world news!), a comfortable bed and a fridge with complimentary bottles of water and coke .Plenty of toiletries .There was a friendly efficient receptionist who sold us tram tickets to go into Torino, a 10-15 ride at the end of the road. We did not use the restaurant which was closed on the day we arrived (as was the bar ) but ate at the excellent Trattoria Casale opposite the tram stop.
Breakfast was fine with all the usual fare.....Freshly pressed orange juice, fruit , yogurt, hams, cheese , breads, toast , pastries and hard boiled eggs. We avoided the scrambled eggs and bacon which had been sitting in the heater a while. Lots of business travellers.We had to wait quite a bit for someone to serve us at the bar which had what we wanted but was not very well stocked. The bar area itself was rather stark and uncomfortable.The aperitif nibbles were unimaginative, just nuts, olives and crisps.The aperitif was good though . We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Good price quality- hotel . Breakfast ok! Rooms very spacy. Ask a room with view on the mountains on the first floor. very quiet.
Only ( minutes walking from the public transport . Brings you in 10 mi. to the city center. Nearby a good Trattoria where all the locals come with their family.
After a long day in the city it's nice to sit in the garden with a glass of wine!

Room Tip: see my comment. First floor view mountains
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yolande S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The staff here work hard and are excellent (a bit too hard sometimes - a few more staff from time to time would help make this a 5). The welcome is helpful and enthusiastic.

Our room was a long way from reception but was worth the journey. It was large, airy, bright and well decorated with a large bed and a good shower room. We had a desk, a lounge chair and a huge picture window looking out on the gardens with a view of the ornate SuperGa station on the hill.

Although a bit out of town, it is perfectly placed to get the tram into the centre which is a 10-15 minute journey and only a few euros each way. You can get the tickets in the reception.

Breakfast was lovely with the usual hot buffet and good choices of pastries, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, breads etc etc. The fresh orange juicer was a great bonus.

Drinks in the bar aren't dear either so that is another bonus.

It was pleasant sitting in the garden reading with a beer but if I could add something to make this a 5 it would be a pool for when you come back from a long walk around the many sights of Turin but one can't have everything.

Our Satnav found it sort of but once you are nearby you need to go slow and look for the hotel signs. We didn't have a problem but others seem to have. Basically the turn is on the main road right by the traffic lights for the SuperGa tram station on the opposite (river) side of the main road.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Make sure you have firm directions before heading here, because this hotel is not easy to find. Once you’ve done so, however, you will find a very good, low-rise hotel in a pleasant, park like setting.

Our standard room was very spacious, smartly decorated with a Romanesque mural on one wall, and tiled floor throughout. It included a larger than normal double bed (firm, but comfortable) with bedside tables either side. A modest sized television offered many different channels, including a couple in English such as BBC World and CNN.

A desk unit included a fridge/mini-bar, which only contained a few items and so left room for a couple of our own bottles. There were two desk chairs on which to sit and work should you wish to.

The room offered plenty of storage space in various shelves, a wardrobe and other coat hooks and clothes rack. Additional pillows and blankets were available in the wardrobe, as were additional drawers.

The bathroom was a good size – all modern, and looking as new. It contained the toilet, a bidet, sink unit with small shelf above and additional shelf to the side, a walk-in shower unit, hair dryer, ample towels and toiletries including a couple each of soap, shampoo/bath gel, vanity set and shower cap.

The location of the hotel (once found) was good for us, but slightly strangely situated when leaving on foot. To get to the nearby main road there is no real footpath (other than a long drive that takes you away from where you want to go) and you have to cross a grassy patch to get there. It’s a busy road, and there is no immediate pedestrian crossing in sight, but we braved crossing the road on foot each time since that was where the handful of local restaurants and small shops and (most importantly) tram stops were found. It was only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the tram stop, or to the terminal of the Sassi rack railway.

Breakfast was in a pleasant ground floor room and was included in the price of our room. There was a decent continental selection of a few cereals, two types of juice, water, croissants with various fillings, bread rolls, sliced bread/toast, preserves, a good fruit selection, yoghurts, etc. To our surprise there was also a small hot selection of scrambled eggs, bacon (very fatty) and small sliced sausages. On our second day we arrived for breakfast at approx. 9.20am and had the whole room to ourselves.

We found the Parco Sassi to be a very nicely presented hotel in a good location for us, since we wanted to be outside of the city and we wanted good parking space. Even though it is slightly awkward to get across the road to it, the local tram offers a simple, cheap way of getting in and out of the city. With all this in mind, we thoroughly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a colleague mid January during an unplanned last minute trip to Turin. Late booking, but very glad we found this hotel. We arrived on a very cold night but to a warm welcome at check-in. They were prepared and helpful and we really did feel as if they were pleased to see us.
Room was spacious, well appointed and warm. Mini-bar / fridge only had a couple of bottles of water in and could have had a beer or some snacks, but that wasn't really a problem.
Good wifi, great shower and the following morning a really good breakfast.
Only a short stopover but a hotel to remember for my next visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews