We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shefford
Berkshire, UK

Convenient location in Turin

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 17, 2023
Hotel is very well located for the bus to/from the airport, which leaves from nearby Piazza Carlo Felice. It's a short walk to the centre of Turin, and to the Museo Egizio and Palazzo Reale.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, our room was a reasonable size with ample storage space. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. We had a quiet room at the back, with a small balcony overlooking other buildings. The staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful, and spoke English if that is required. The breakfast room is on the 5th floor, with the usual buffet and plenty of choice.
The area immediately outside the hotel is quite run-down, with drug-users and homeless people around, but no-one bothered us. I noticed the hotel reception staff were monitoring CCTV cameras which showed views of the street outside.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$332
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$333
  • Agoda.com
    C$276
  • Hotels.com
    C$332
0.2 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$266
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$235
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$86
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
1.6 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$124
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Lol.travel
    C$96
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
C$136
  • Agoda.com
    C$136
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
4.7 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
    C$262
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$263
1.0 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
  • Booking.com
    C$283
  • Hotels.com
    C$315
1.5 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Booking.com
    C$165
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$148
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Turin
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
253
428
120
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
428
120
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold meats and cheeses central hotel the main railway station train balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 858 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2023

Hotel really nice and spotless, room very spacious, had 2 balconies one of which was huge, room cleaned daily, Staff helpful and Friendly, nice bar and barman was great, location to everywhere excellent, I agree with some of the reviews concerning the area outside of the hotel, there is some homeless etc that hang around but to be honest they never bothered us, I certainly didn’t see anything that suggested drug users etc as other reviews have put, didn’t put us of going out in the evening and walk-in back, would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2022

Great location near the main railway station and all sights. Reception staff were very helpful with advising us on getting around. The room was very nice and breakfast was a typical European style - cold meats and cheeses and usual eggs etc. I could recommend this hotel for a friendly experience for business or sightseeing and very convenient if you are travelling to other Italian cities by train.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tahleci0nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2022

The two floor room was excellent for a family stay, with two TVs. However, having the bathroom downstairs was not practical for the adults. Breakfast is decent but can definitely be improved for the price of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cmerjanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2022

A good, central and affordable hotel. The staff at the reception desk is very helpful. The breakfast is OK, not a lot of choice muy more than a basic Italian breakfast. Good connections by bus every 15 minutes, leaving from square across hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank N5474FJpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We just came back from a three night stay in this hotel. Very close to train station entrance Via Nizza. Very pleased with the room, we had a room on the 4th floor. Very quiet, even though it overlooked the main road. We had a large room with all the amenities needed. A very large bathroom , with shower and a jacuzzi bath, we even had toiletries and bathroom slippers. We had a balcony and another window. The front offive were very friendly and helpful. They even booked taxis for us. And very good value for money. Will definitly visit again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Catharine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews