We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rewarding meal”

Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron
Reserve with
Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 449 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$103
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Central European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

A reasonably formal setting, excellent service and superbly cooked food. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and relaxed in this environment with a glass of good wine. It is reasonably expensive but worth the cost. I chose a ravioli and spinach entree- the spinach tasted a though it had just been picked. My main of veal cheeks melted in the mouth. It came with book choy, carrots, aubergine and.... A special night out.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank BoroniaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 671 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017

My dining experience at this outstanding restaurant was fulfilling in all aspects from the the professional. Attentive wait personnel to the wine pairings and the cuisine especially the perfectly prepared pasta with white truffles, recommend highly if you are seeking a fine dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

What a surprise! We had lunch yesterday at this restaurant, nestled in the beautiful streets of Bolzan' s city centre, near by the famous Piazza Walther.
We had a taste of a really high quality cuisine, from the beef tartare to the chocolate dessert everything was really great. The wine selection is very good , focused on organic and biodynamic wines!
I highly recommend this restaurant for a nice lunch brake or for a fine dining experience.
Well done!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Teuz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I initially spotted the terrace of the restaurant in a lovely square,where the staff looked keen and professional. Despite having no tables available there, I was quickly shown inside and discovered an elegant interior.

The service at the restaurant was impeccable, and the food made up of well-cooked and seasonal dishes. Along with an impressive wine list, I would highly recommend this establishment to all visitors.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank seanbQ9941MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

+ nice fresh food and very very simple
+ tasted well and portions were big

- dessert I have was overpriced with very strong taste of tequila

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JAROSLAV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Restaurant Zur Kaiserkron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing