We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
80
41
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
41
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board family run wished we could have stayed longer cable car excellent hotel yogurt doris mountains town hillside balzano dolomites taxi region
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Way up the mountain (910M above sea level), on a narrow and twisting road. The staff was very friendly and treated us like old friends. The room was nice, and both the dinner and breakfast well worth it (glad we didn't have to drive back into town too!) Beautiful views, you felt special to be here.

Room tip: All rooms face the view to the west!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickH26757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stopped here for one night towards the end of October. We drove 5 km uphill from Bolzano and enjoyed splendid views down into the valley and across to the snowy mountain tops. Our bedroom on the second floor was as pictured on TA, small but adequate and simply furnished in light pine with one pillow each. The adjoining shower room was also small, no toiletries or hair dryer provided just liquid soap. The towels could have been larger and thicker and a bottle of water in the bedroom would have been welcome. The large dining area was chilly at first, as it is little more than a conservatory but there is a stove and it did warm up. There is no choice with the menu but we enjoyed the three course meal with drinks, water, tea and coffee. The smaller breakfast room is next to the kitchen and has a huge stove which in pre-central heating days doubled as a bed. We paid 126 Euros in total.
We were given a Bolzano card whch entitled the bearer to free public transport and free entry to the museum and swimming pool. Well done Bolzano!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in October and received a very warm family welcome. The food was excellent and surpassed all our expectations of a small family hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, the views were spectacular - own transport is recommended as it is 2 mile walk up hill to the cable car. There were no language problems as the owners daughter and son in law speak good English.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsx600f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Comfortable room with a fine view of the mountains. Excellent dinner, good breakfast. The owners are really fantastic and made sure our stay with them was good. Close to mountain walks and easy access to the town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berstein01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

At first I always check reviews, websites and other related links especially when searching for an accommodation and reviews for this hotel were all excellent and immediately booked a room... Let me say that to experience the whole accommodation for yourself is a bliss!!! Just one word will describe our stay here including the rooms, food and location...EXCELLENT!!!

Keep up your excellent work and wish you all the very best. Will meet again for sure!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews