We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
79
40
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board the room was nice wished we could have stayed longer yogurt doris twisting mountains hillside balzano dolomites cable region
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Wow...is all you can say when you go to this lovely heavenly place. We really wished we could have stayed longer.. I could live there forever.
Such a lovely room ,we were in room no.8. two rooms, each having a Balcony facing the mountains in the yonder. The hotel is really clean... must say very good housekeeping .. a very nice bathroom too, as compared to some hotels that have really small pokey cubicles... not much of toiletries , but thats ok.
The family run hotel, is all about warmth and affection which they show you as soon as they come to receive you at the Cable car station.
Doris and her father are excellent in cooking the most delicious meals , truly Tirolean fare, and I must insist you must go Half Board , becoz its not worth missing their hospitality and tasty food. Bernie, Doris husband is so friendly and kind and they are all so mannerful and helpful.
We were there from 6/7 to 8/7 and were more than happy. We would strongly recommend it, and would someday love to return to this hidden gem on
mt. Kohlern.
Thanks Doris and family. Hugs to baby Norah.
Kashmira.V.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8, which had superb views, but most room I think have very good views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kashmira_v61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated up the hill approximately 20 minutes from the city center. However, the hotel ticked all the boxes. The view is awesome, the owner and staff is very friendly and helpful and the food both dinner and breakfast is very tasty.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Way up the mountain (910M above sea level), on a narrow and twisting road. The staff was very friendly and treated us like old friends. The room was nice, and both the dinner and breakfast well worth it (glad we didn't have to drive back into town too!) Beautiful views, you felt special to be here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the view to the west!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickH26757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stopped here for one night towards the end of October. We drove 5 km uphill from Bolzano and enjoyed splendid views down into the valley and across to the snowy mountain tops. Our bedroom on the second floor was as pictured on TA, small but adequate and simply furnished in light pine with one pillow each. The adjoining shower room was also small, no toiletries or hair dryer provided just liquid soap. The towels could have been larger and thicker and a bottle of water in the bedroom would have been welcome. The large dining area was chilly at first, as it is little more than a conservatory but there is a stove and it did warm up. There is no choice with the menu but we enjoyed the three course meal with drinks, water, tea and coffee. The smaller breakfast room is next to the kitchen and has a huge stove which in pre-central heating days doubled as a bed. We paid 126 Euros in total.
We were given a Bolzano card whch entitled the bearer to free public transport and free entry to the museum and swimming pool. Well done Bolzano!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in October and received a very warm family welcome. The food was excellent and surpassed all our expectations of a small family hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, the views were spectacular - own transport is recommended as it is 2 mile walk up hill to the cable car. There were no language problems as the owners daughter and son in law speak good English.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsx600f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews