We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
79
110
37
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
110
37
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 242 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

There are many things I liked about this hotel - cozy buildings and inner garden, very friendly service. Our room was big and bathroom huge and very nice. Everything well renovated with modern standard, clean and well maintained. Good breakfast however I would prefered warm and not cold eggs.
Friendly service and good food in the restaurant, maybe a little pricey.

Location however is outside the town, it takes about 1 hour walk through industrial area to get to the center. Public bus stop near the hotel.
Our room faced the street, no problem to wake up because of the traffic noises. Not so good sound isolation.
The bed was a little too hard for me, my husband found it perfect.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zincis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and a very welcoming host. The rooms where really clean and the view was great, right next to a mountain. Location was a bit far from the city, but we where with a car, so it wasn't a problem. The restaurant food was delicious.

Room Tip: New building has nicer and recently renewed rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We were in Europe for two weeks and this was definitely our favorite place, Beautiful old hotel that has been updated and is extremely clean and modern. Staff could not do enough for us, and the restaurant and breakfast was excellent. Easy bus ride to the center of town. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Well organized. Very welcoming and a very good service. Includes convenient parking. Location is 10 minutes from city center. The team is very friendly. It looks like a family business so they really care about the guests and the service.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Omribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Great experience with a wonderful room with large walkin shower. Our room was handicap accessible. The beds were very comfortable with excellent quality linens. There is also free underground parking that is very secure. The restaurant onsite serves good regional food, which is more German/Austrian than Italian. The wonderful staff tokk great care of us, putting up with our elementary German. The hotel is fairly close to the A22 and a great resting place and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms seem to be a little quieter than streetside rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlteagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews