We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
113
79
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
79
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant set high mountain side cable car offers a great view lovely dinner room was clean this lovely hotel enjoyed our stay vineyards balcony town dolomites bozen terrasse sauna
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Great Hotel, We loved the stay
The hotel and the rooms are very clean, excellent service and family atmosphere.
Breakfast a diversified and excellent with a variety of products ranging from fresh apple juice, pastries and homemade jellies to homemade.
The hotel's view there is no word to describe than spectacular.

Access to the hotel requires a car if I want to be independent
This is the hotel we are happy to return to it without hesitation

.We ate as well at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent

bottom line
Highly recommend hotel to anyone in the region

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your recension.
For us it is always nice if you can recomment the Hotel Eberle.
We always search to have happy guests with feel good staying by us.
We hope to see you again :)

Best regards from the top of Bolzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to Venice. Had no expectations, good or otherwise. Very good location with spectacular views of Bolzano. Good size room with balcony. The hotel restaurant boasted equally good views and a good reasonably priced menu. Smoked swordfish to start and a main of tuna in a sesame and herb crust. Local wines and grappa as recommended by our very charming waitress. Great breakfast too. Hotel has pool and spa, our room had a sauna too. Very friendly atmosphere!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you very much for your recension.
It would be nice if you would com back an other time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Beautiful location - stunning views as well from the rooms as from the restaurant terrace,
but not easy to reach - neither by car nor by foot.
Rooms including bathroom are very clean, not too spacious (but not at all small).
Restaurant has poor service, food quality varied from truly outstanding to very bad (at least our complaint about one dish was followed without any discussion, taken off the bill)
Breakfast is extremely good: large variety, fresh products, nicely presented
Internet is really not state of the art (unacceptable!) - it's slow, often losing connection - faster/better "VIP" connection would cost 5€ (didn't trust this promise and didn't try it).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this place. Decent Restaurent overlooking beautiful alps. Very good wine from the region. Great for visit anytime of the year. Nice rooms with beautiful view. Very friendly staff. Have been 3 times to this place and will return again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your time to write a recension.
We hope to see you again!
Best regards
Team Eberle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights..
The place has an awesome view of the mountains.. with rooms with balconies are the best.. viewing the whole area of bolzano.. which gave it a great view

The staff are friendly and nice.. making ur stay a great one..

The rooms are average with clean bathrooms. .

The Internet connection is very bad.. i would say it is non existing ... it inturupts after few seconds. . And to connect again takes ages..

The hotel has a nice open gym and a beautiful swimming pool

There are parking areas available as well.. for free ( outside the hotel)
With charges inside the garage..

To reach to the hotel.. u have to drive up hill in a narrow path for 3 minutes.. which could be a bit hectic since the path is very narrow and if a car comes from opposite direction u have to manage ..
The other issue is the path is really steep.. so a car should be in good condition to go up. .

While in the hotel u can hike down from the hiking trails . Which is always a good walk

Overall. . I think it might be the best available option in bolzano.. but a good search for other hotels might serve u well

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank mujamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEberle, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Eberle, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for tanking the time to write a recension.
It's nice to see, that you enjoyed your stay at Bolzano.
We know that our official internet is not very fast, but for who needs a faster and better internet connerction can only ask at the reception for username and passwort for an other LAN (whith you can not see at first). The internet in South Tyrol is not as good, as in the most other places on earth, we know that. But we can not chance it!

There are two possibilities to get to our Hotel by car.
One (with most of navigators take) is very narrow and as you explained. The other possibility is much friendlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews