We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adria(Merano)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
247
36
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
36
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Right in the centre of Merano with parking(extra charge) - car taken and returned by hotel staff. Poor reception area but very pleasant staff. Rooms are all individual and of a very high quality. Expensive but good quality breakfast in adjoining cafe. Not aware of any public rooms.

Room Tip: All individual and classy
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate all your compliments!
We are a small city hotel, all our rooms are designed by local artists and they decided to concentrate on designing masterpiece-rooms, therefore, our reception is very particular, compared to other hotels. In addition, the building exists for over 100 years, it is declared a storical building, so we decided to use the space at our disposal as good as possible, to offer you only the best service. We hope for your comprehension, and we also hope to welcome you again in our unique boutique hotel in the city center of Merano!
Kind regards,
Your ImperialArt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean, modern, bright and super convenient to the center of Merona. The center of town has been closed off to vehicles (more or less) so it is walker friendly with plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping.

We rode the train to Bolzano and did not know there is also a connection by train into Merano (we had been picked up by car). The train station is about 2.3km from the hotel, which is about a 30 minute walk.

The hotel has a card for small discounts or presents, such as a free glass of prosecco, with a variety of partners. They have an agreement so that guests have access to the Terme (spa and baths, etc) and provide a tote bag stocked with a bathrobe, towel, and slippers for each guest’s use, (though we didn’t try that.)

The people in the hotel office all spoke English and were helpful and welcoming. There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel where their breakfast buffet is served, if you choose to buy that. We decided to just buy coffee and a roll. They have an assortment of sandwiches too.

There is a family friendly “apartment” room. We were in the Gold Crystal Room, which had door opening onto a tiny porch right over the street. There are room down shutters run by the switches in the hall to cover both the door and window at night.

The bathroom is wonderful. There is a huge derp tub for soaking, which has a shower wand and they provide bath salts among the toiletries. The actual shower has a rain shower head. AmThere’s a towel warmer and the bathroom floor is heated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wen-Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! We really appreciate it.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and really hope, to get again the possibility to welcome you as our guests. We wish you all the best and send our kindest regards from Merano!

Samantha, Marion, Debora & Stefanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We enjoyed a great stay at this boutique hotel. The position is fantastic and the room we stayed in was excellent. There was also a lovely view from our balcony too. The staff are wonderful, very helpful. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greenroom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the "Thermae" penthouse suite (in our opinion the best of the 12 rooms) which had a whirlpool on the balcony. The room was great, the location smack in the middle of the central pedestrian area, and - best of all - the service we received from Barbara was absolutely amazing: always friendly and helpful. She made us feel right at home. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The "Thermae" room has a whirlpool and great views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Manager at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

THANK YOU SO MUCH!
We appreciate your words and love this fantastic review. It was really a pleasure pamper you and make you feel home in our arthotel.
thank you
Barbara Meraner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Boutique & Design Hotel Imperial Art for 4 nights in early September, during a hiking trip to the Dolomites. Our room was terrific - modern, clean and comfortable. Somehow the room was always quiet, even though we fronted on the main pedestrian street in the area. And I can't say enough about the service. Barbara and Julia were amazing - they were tireless in helping us with all manner of things, from hiking suggestions, to restaurants, to driving directions, to laundering our clothes! We felt extremely pampered throughout our visit. The breakfast from the attached coffee shop is fine, nothing special, but again, the service was terrific. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Merano!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howdypartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Manager at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear guests,
we really thank you for this fantastic review. It was a pleasure welcome you in our particular arthotel and to pamper you. It is our aim!
We hope you had a good trip to Vienna and we would really appreciate to welcome you again.
THANK YOU!
with kind regards
Barbara Meraner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews