We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
307
108
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
108
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe riverlots of fresh fruitgreat hostsbreakfast was excellenta nice place to stayoutdoor seatingfamily runlovely roomtown centrepool areaexcellent hotelcentral locationmauropromenadeclausdi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 439 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

In occasione dei mercatini di Natale ho soggiornato all'hotel Windsor di Merano. Splendida location sul fiume Passirio a due passi dal centro. Ambiente accogliente con clima familiare; hall, camera e sala colazioni impeccabili con un buffet molto fornito. Sicuramente da ritornare e da consigliare. Gemma

I stayed at the Hotel Windsor for the Christmas market. The hotel is on a splendid location close by the river Passirio qnd a stroll away from the city centre, 2 minutes walk. The hotel was very welcoming with a warm familiar atmosphere. The breakfast room as the hall and bedroom were impeccable, breakfast buffet was really lovely with a huge selection. We definitely want to come back and recommend it to any one, Gemma

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lanokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Family owned and runned. High standard of hospitality with a warm touch. Beautiful clean rooms, elegantly decorated spaces. Breakfast buffet service full of smiles and enthusiasm. Full information on Merano during check in. What a beautiful and memorable place. This hotel is quite a landmark, we were sitting on the bench just outside the property when people stopped to take pictures while walking along the river. We love everything about this hotel, from the warm welcome until the farewell. Everything good that were mentioned in other reviews are all true! Definitely will be staying here again on our next trip to Merano.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 8RuthMark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived there was wonderful service that continued throughout our stay.

This is a family run hotel and they seem to take pride in ensuring you have a great stay, not only at their hotel but in Merano as well.

The breakfast was included, and it was wonderful. Lots of selection and there was staff to ensure you had everything you needed to be satisfied.

While the building is older, from what I could tell it's all been completely modernized. This was a nice place to stay instead of a large hotel. More of a quaint feeling and it's a step away from walking along the river to the shopping and downtown district. It was one of the places that I wished I had stayed longer. There are lots of beautiful things to see and do in Merano, if you've never been. The tourists are mostly Italian and German. We saw almost no North Americans.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulKP1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This was our second stay at the Windsor under the current ownership and both were first class experiences. The location is convenient to the train station and to town, and in an attractive neighborhood. The hosts are friendly and will go out of their way to be helpful. The pool is lovely, although it was not pool weather during our stay. Both trips we had a large, comfortable room with a couch, coffee table and desk. The WiFi was fast. Breakfast is generous. Next trip we will be at the Windsor again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DevonWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The owners have really made an effort here . Everything is high quality . Furniture fittings ,bathrooms ,public rooms ; everything is in good condition and clean and high end . Buffet breakfast was very good , nice coffee fruit etc . The hotel has nice gardens and is a short and attractive walk along the river flowing into the town centre. There is some car parking too .
Not cheap !! But very good !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank imhonot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews