We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Merano)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Merano)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$543
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
12
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
12
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Stayed here for a relaxing weekend. It is about 5 minute drive from city center. It is on the great road for hiking up the p mountain. We had great views over the apple orchards and and grape vineyards with 3 castles in view on the hills around. The pool was quite nice and clean with also great views, table tennis, playground, and plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Very nice stay in a close and quite area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, they are great.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The location of the hotel is very beautiful, e.g. in the dining room you have a great view to the mountains. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and friendly, they gave you suggestions what to do in the region. The service in the hotel is also outstanding. Each evening a dinner consisting of four courses is presented to you. It is included in the room price, which is also very competitive.

From many points of view, I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Hotel Wessobrunn and our opinion is only moderate positive.
The hotel has a friendly staff and is located some 2 miles outside the center of Merano, surrounded by the vineyards. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a private terrace (room 104), and a very practical bathroom. The garden is marvellous, with a swimmingpool (very cold water) with not enough deckchairs.
Dinner and breakfast are served in the same place, and if you're lucky you can eat at the summerterrace with a splendid view. Breakfast is great, dinner is good but the kitchen is litte creative, a pity. Great problem: dinner is served between 6.30 and 7.30 p.m. If you arrive at 7.15, the buffet is half looted. Result is that the restaurant is empty against 8.30.
On sunday the restaurant is closed and therefore we had to pay 26 euro less. 26 euro for a 4-course menu for 2 persons??? the Cook works apparently with very cheap products. Five euro per hour was also asked for internet. As far as we are concerned, this is similar to theft if you paid 160 euros a night.
We have the impression that this nice hotel mainly aimed at an older (German) audience, and not enough thinks in function of the (not-germanspeaking) tourist and his expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

we arrived to Merano with mo hotel reservations and went to the tourist info in order to get some assistance. the front desk representative were extremely helpful and advised regarding the several options we have. she showed us some hotels and at the end we chose hotel Wessobrunn. and what a choice it was!
this small beautiful hotel is located on the hill, 10 minutes driving from the center of the city.
we were offered bed and breakfast for 120 Euros.
the place is absolutely sweet with spacious rooms (including bath!) sweet balcony (although we didn't get those with the view to the valley)
there is very very nice outdoor pool with quite cultivated garden around it (though the water were a bit cold).
breakfast was very rich including the coffee (a really good Latte macchiato)

couple of things to improve:
staff was a bit antipathetic (specially the manager in charge) and too fixed.
maybe it's their culture but from my point of view, if you are running a hotel and you have 2 new guests, you should do your best to let them feel welcomed and happy, and express more hospitality, even if they didn't make a reservation 3 months ago as all the rest of the guests probably did...
the reason I'm saying that is because they didn't let us join the dinner due to the short notice.
is 4 hours a short notice? when you prepare a dinner for about 50 people, I think that adding 2 more courses should be negligible.
no doubt that they were out of creativity, and too fixed.
a good hotel staff should be measured with his resourcefulness. in this case they were a too incompetent.
in addition although they had WIFI infrastructure, they charged for issuing a password- a bit
petty for my perspective.
without those 2 issues I would have rate this hotel as excellent.
overall- good reward for your money.

Room Tip: ask for room with the view to the valley. in addition, notice that tables are fixed for all meals you have during your stay (breakfast and dinner) so you better get a good one. (there are tables on located on the edge, just in front of the view!)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reliabletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews