We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palma(Merano)
US$241
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
US$227
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Bellevue(Merano)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Adria(Merano)
US$225
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Merano)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gruberhof(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$409
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
491
95
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
95
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenrecommend this hoteltwo nightspool areawonderful hotelgermansunbedscourses
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 635 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

On our first evening in Merona , we were feeling a little overwhelmed , and ended up walking into the courtyard of this beautiful hotel . We asked if there was a table for dinner , to which they kindly obliged . A beautiful garden setting , full of flowers & grapevines created a canopy of shade . The staff was friendly and despite a language barrier at times the manager was wonderful & took great care of us !!! Even if you don't stay at this hotel , make sure to enjoy an evening here .
Thank You !!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dkb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here and gained a very positive impression. Varying and very tasty food, highly knowledgeable wine selection, warm welcome in the courtyard and competent help with activities and excursions. Salt water pools and a beautiful setting of the hotel gardens, along with a broad offering of daily activities round out a beautiful stay here. We can highly recommend this family run place!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Mr. Nick,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you as soon as possible.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We stay in this hotel at the end of June-beginning of July.
This hotel has two buildings: the new one with new air-conditioned rooms and the old one, where you have only fan in the rooms. We were in the old room, which is called "rustic" double room. It was OK, not more than that, very hot during the day and night (the temperatures in Merano were around 30C), outdated and overpriced. Bathroom and bed were very good.

The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful, but sometimes too intrusive by trying to "invite" you to the dinner, which is rather expensive.
All the facilities are clean and modern. The Spa is great.
We ordered the Spa treatment for our daughter and her friend which is called "Romance for two". On the hotel website you can see the price 125 EUR, on the check-out we were charged 250 EUR, as they say: it is the price per person, not for two, but it is not what we have seen on the website. So be aware that website information is not clear and not reliable.
If you want to stay in this hotel in the summer, ask them about aircondition in the room, it is important.
Overall next time we will stay in other place.

Room Tip: Ask about air-condition in the summer - old rooms did not have one
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vldvsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Hello from Merano,
Thank you for your review.
On check out we showed you on our brochure and on our Website the prices for the treatments and they were correct. There was written that the price is per person, so the Website information is very clear and reliable.
Further you booked a standard "rustic" double room without air condition, this is also explained in the room description.
All the other room types have air condition.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We stopped here by chance for a late lunch during one of our hikes and decided this is the place

to stay in south Tyrol when we come back. The views are amazing. The atmosphere is serene.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We ate the best neuki and tiramisu, which is not trivial as we ate

in excellent restaurants in Umbria including Rome. We cannot speak to how you get here by car

or how the rooms are but, for us, this is definitely our next stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Iftah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Drear Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

The hotel is very nice with beautiful, comfortable and clean rooms, with a professional, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed excellent food and wine. Everything was perfect and we were totally satisfied. Definitely we recommend this hotel and we plan to be back here again.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with air conditioning, the room was bright and spacious (3 adults) with spectacular mountain views
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jir_uher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Jir_uher,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews