We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Merano)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Merano)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$543
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
157
80
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
80
15
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 255 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Nice hotel in a quite place close to the center of Merano. The view from the rooms is great, everything is clean and charming. But most worth mentioning ist the friendlyness and attention of the staff all time.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Family run with a personal touch. perfect rooms and freindly for our group. The garden and pool area with the classical music was the icing on the cake. Breakfast was the best we had for our whole trip. The choice and quality of fresh produce was brilliant. Will reccommed this to anyone young or old.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Hinsby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2013

After a harrowing and breathtaking drive through the Jaufenpass, we arrived in Merano and easily found the Hotel Aster. Easy and free parking right in front of the hotel. Friendly staff and simply a lovely hotel. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony across the valley took our breath away. This is a gem of a hotel located in a gem of a spot in Sudtirol. Breakfast was great; sat out on the enclosed-for-cooler-weather pool deck. I would imagine this hotel is even more wonderful in the summer. If you visit Merano, absolutely do not miss the Tirol Castle in the neighboring town of Tirol. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony on the second floor, facing the valley.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is situated in a charming old residential area. We had a large, comfortable corner room with a delightful outlook and a spacious, modern bathroom. All rooms here seem to have a private balcony. If rooms facing the street hear a little traffic passing in early evening, it is very quiet all night.

Bus 4 brings you here in a few minutes from either the train station or town centre but the 10 minute walk to the centre is so beautiful we rarely used the bus.

The welcoming, helpful and efficient staff is one of the most notable features of the Hotel Aster. Our breakfasts taken by the pool were among the most enjoyable and best we have had anywhere. We did not try the evening meal served here to those taking half-board, although we were tempted by aromas from the kitchen and this could be another excuse to go back to Hotel Aster.

Room Tip: We liked Room 4, a large, double, corner room with a nice outlook in two directions.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouver_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here for one night, on route to another location. As such I did not sample the hotels facilities, including the restaurant as it was closed the night I stayed - I am not sure why, as it wasn't on a sunday or bank holiday (to the best of my knowledge). there was not problem though as there is a very good pizza restaurant down the road, about 5 minutes walk (I can recommend the diablo pizza). the restaurant has outside seating at the back, which is great in warm/hot weather.

The hotel is tastefully decorated, in a somewhat formal style, but nice. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. Only downside was that the weather was warm and there was no air-conditioning. This could be a little wearysome over a long stay, in hot weather.

The reception staff were friendly and spoke English. There is on-site parking, for around 6 or so car, with further parking on the street outside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlequin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews