We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
18
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This cozy and friendly 3 star hotel is run by Susanne and Gregor , the room is very comfortable and right is size with a wonderful balcony , clean and spacious toilet , lovely swimming pool with sauna , breakfast is the only meal that's available in the hotel and the duo will go to any extend to get any special / extra dish of your choice. For though it's not closely located to the city it's not very far , from most rooms one could have a nice view of the Alps . It's a awesome place to stay and take a well deserved relaxing time.

Susanne will help you with suggesting good dining places , how to get to the locations etc , she is very helpful and so is Gregor. They made my stay memorable .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a family run Murano inn, set in the mountains of Italian Alps, and the owners make you feel special the moment that you arrive. Your room looks out to the majestic Dolmites. You breathe crisp mountain air, absorbing nature, while relaxing to the sounds of the birds chirping in the background. The facilities are updated and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. There is much to do in this area, and the hotel staff will help you plan your stay. English is spoken. This hotel is an excellent value. A must stay in the area.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Subrogod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The Wellness Hotel was very enjoyable with a lovely, steam bath and Sauna. Susanna the owner was extremely helpful with recommendations in what to see in this beautiful little Tyrolian Town in Italy! We were close to some beautiful gardens and a castle. The gardens had been voted the Best International Gardens in the world for 2013-worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a long week-end. We had a very warm reception and it felt like staying with family. The pool is nice, the sauna is only available during late afternoon though. Although not really central, the location is fine and there are 2 restaurant a short walk from the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2007

We loved this hotel. I think that Meran was a wonderful place to visit, and this hotel made it even better. It is not in the city centre so it is pretty quiet, but it is in a nice neighbourhood, and it was only about 15 minute walk into town. If you don’t like to walk, there is bus stop nearby. The family that runs this hotel was very kind. If you are unsure about taking the bus from the train station when you arrive, they will pick you up. They gave some suggestions of things to do in the city. If you go to Meran, you should go to the Botanical Garden near the hotel. They were amazing; my husband that doesn’t even like botanical gardens that much really enjoyed this one. The room was quite nice, we had a balcony with places to sit, and the bed was very nice as was the bathroom. They also have a sauna, Turkish bath, and an indoor pool, which are included in the price. You can also use sunbeds or book a massage for a fee. We had only booked for breakfast, but you can arrange to have dinner here as well. We aren’t sure how the dinner was there because we found in a place in town that we liked that had a nice beer garden. Breakfast was good, and we were able to sit outside to enjoy our breakfast. This hotel was very cheap for everything that you get. I would like to go back to Meran again sometime in the future, and I would very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank p_l_c_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews