We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
28
23
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
23
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This small inn, despite being on a busy road, is a quiet place to stay with great views of the Val d'Adige & the mountains to the west. Be sure to download directions to their location, as the postal code and address listed in their website are misleading to a GPS. Once we settled in, however, our host/owners were warm and gracious in many ways, were helpful to direct us to local restaurants and provided an ample breakfast each morning we were there. Wine is made from vineyards on the premises, so a tasting can be arranged.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2calgrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Maso Wallenburg for 2 nights. We were very happy with this lovely place. The room we stayed in had a lovely view, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. It was very peaceful and quiet despite it being on a very busy road,the windows were double glazed.
The breakfast was simple but pleasant. They offer an evening meal, the night we ate there we were offered a choice of pizza or lasagne, we had pizza which was okay but nothing special. I would go into town unless you are too tired then have the meal there but don't expect something gourmet.
The city of Trento, very close by, was terrific we didn't expect it to be so nice. Lots of beautiful buildings, a really great place. There are some really lovely restaurants and lots of shops.
The surrounding countryside is magnificent, you need a car to explore but I would highly recommend it,
We would stay there again if we should ever go back to the same area.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Winelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews