We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acero Rosso(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Caminetto(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Pollein)
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
156
125
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
125
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bridgejean marievia francigenaexcellent locationenglishkeycenturysubduedparkingcosy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Historically interesting site, slightly off the beaten track but close to interesting tourist spots. Room was bigger than average & well fitted out. The actual (no longer used) roman bridge is adjacent

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Six of us spent a night here during our walk on the Via Francigena. It is a lovely family-run hotel in a quiet, but central part of bustling Aosta. The front rooms look onto the old Roman bridge and it is no more that 10 minutes' walk to the old centre of Aosta. We were given a very friendly, warm welcome by the owner and his son. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and, above all, quiet. A delicious breakfast too. They could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlanBurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is a nice hotel in a stunning location close to town. Very pleasant room and breakfast was included. We were provided with secure parking for a small extra cost. Only a small point but we were requested to leave our room key at the desk when going out - however the desk isn't always manned, would feel a bit more comfortable if keys were kept more securely. Otherwise had a lovely stay and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakadactyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Quiet, convenient, immaculate and a spectacular view! This wonderful family run hotel is situated on a first century Roman bridge and very convenient to the pedestrian main street of the historic town. The rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms and our corner room had a balcony and a window with a view of the snow covered Alps. Wifi was free and excellent. We were able to park free on a nearby street everyday of our three day visit. The owners speak English and were very helpful and knowledgeable about sites in the area and directions. They are very proud and familiar with Aosta and are a wealth of information. Breakfast was offered in their dining room...in really warm weather you can eat on the patio under the Roman bridge...and had a very nice selection of items. We recommend this hotel very highly and would not stay anywhere else should we return to Aosta.

Room Tip: Third floor corner room offers beautiful views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The location cannot be faulted - 10 mins to,get to,centre of town; 15 mins to get to cable car to Pila!
Host is very welcoming and friendly - he is always around.
Rooms are rustic and possibly a little basic - no tea or coffee / no mini bar/fridge.
Room was verging on side of being chilly but we were there when it was bitterly cold !!
We felt it was more like a B&B than a hotel - no communal areas to relax in just your room.
Breakfast was okay but I would question the quality of some of the items - bread didn't seem that fresh which was a shame as we tasted some delicious bread in local restaurants.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank ScottishSuz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews