We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Cecchin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cecchin
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

we were actually housed off site because their hotel was full in a very modern, beautiful little apartment about one block away. despite some technical difficulties with their AC, the staff and owner were helpful, tried hard to fix things, and this was generally a good stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Historically interesting site, slightly off the beaten track but close to interesting tourist spots. Room was bigger than average & well fitted out. The actual (no longer used) roman bridge is adjacent

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Six of us spent a night here during our walk on the Via Francigena. It is a lovely family-run hotel in a quiet, but central part of bustling Aosta. The front rooms look onto the old Roman bridge and it is no more that 10 minutes' walk to the old centre of Aosta. We were given a very friendly, warm welcome by the owner and his son. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and, above all, quiet. A delicious breakfast too. They could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlanBurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is a nice hotel in a stunning location close to town. Very pleasant room and breakfast was included. We were provided with secure parking for a small extra cost. Only a small point but we were requested to leave our room key at the desk when going out - however the desk isn't always manned, would feel a bit more comfortable if keys were kept more securely. Otherwise had a lovely stay and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakadactyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Quiet, convenient, immaculate and a spectacular view! This wonderful family run hotel is situated on a first century Roman bridge and very convenient to the pedestrian main street of the historic town. The rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms and our corner room had a balcony and a window with a view of the snow covered Alps. Wifi was free and excellent. We were able to park free on a nearby street everyday of our three day visit. The owners speak English and were very helpful and knowledgeable about sites in the area and directions. They are very proud and familiar with Aosta and are a wealth of information. Breakfast was offered in their dining room...in really warm weather you can eat on the patio under the Roman bridge...and had a very nice selection of items. We recommend this hotel very highly and would not stay anywhere else should we return to Aosta.

Room Tip: Third floor corner room offers beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The location cannot be faulted - 10 mins to,get to,centre of town; 15 mins to get to cable car to Pila!
Host is very welcoming and friendly - he is always around.
Rooms are rustic and possibly a little basic - no tea or coffee / no mini bar/fridge.
Room was verging on side of being chilly but we were there when it was bitterly cold !!
We felt it was more like a B&B than a hotel - no communal areas to relax in just your room.
Breakfast was okay but I would question the quality of some of the items - bread didn't seem that fresh which was a shame as we tasted some delicious bread in local restaurants.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank ScottishSuz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Hotel Cecchin is an old building, very cute, right on top of the old Roman Bridge so quite scenic and only steps away from the pedestrianized part of town. Inside it’s dated but clean and room is spacious, bed comfy, wi-fi works. No AC but the thunderstorms brought quite a breeze so it wasn’t bad. But on hot nights you need to leave the windows open and then street noise is fairly loud, though not terribly late. No mini-fridge but tap water is cold and good. GPS had a hard time finding it, and the 'road' to the hotel off the main road is very narrow and twisty. Once you find the place it's great. There’s a parking lot with a lot of space about a block away but it’s 50 cents an hour from 8-12 and 15-18 and some days of the week you can’t leave your car there over night as they do street cleaning early in the morning. But here is free parking also close by, just slightly more complicated to get to. Breakfast is good, cappuccino and croissant, yogurt, ham and cheese, juice, cake, cookies, etc. – just wish there was some fresh fruit. The owner is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cecchin_Aosta, Proprietario at Hotel Cecchin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cecchin!
Ours is a historical building completely renovated and for us it is a source of pride!
We inform you that now we have AC in our rooms, We inform you that we now have the air conditioning in our rooms, because in October and November we did renovations!
Thank you again for review us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
1.2 km away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
502 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
309 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Charaban
Le Charaban
#6 of 18 in Aosta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#5 of 18 in Aosta
401 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecchin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecchin

Address: Via Ponte Romano 27, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: C$139 - C$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecchin 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cecchin Hotel is located in the center of Aosta City, next to the Arch of Augustus and at a few distance from the most important monuments characterizing the center of the city. It was founded in 1982 next to the Roman bridge on the structure of an ancient roman building along the Via Francigena. The Hotel has comfortable rooms, being furnished according to the style of the Aosta Valley. Bombonniere effect in the mansards all of them being made of wood, equipped with air conditioning in summer. All rooms have private bathrooms, hairdryer, color TV with satellite channels and sky tv, Internet WiFi, direct dial telephone and sound system. Breakfast (buffet service) and dinner (is cured personally from the owner) with regional and national dishes are served in the restaurant of the hotel. During the summer season it is also possible to eat outside and admire the majesty of the roman bridge (1st century B.C.) The hotel as it is located on the Roman Bridge, is accessible to cars for loading and unloading of baggage, after which, at 30 meters from the hotel, you can take advantage of hotel's garage or public parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cecchin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing