We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views and great location”
Review of La Roche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Roche
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We traveled with our three kids and booked last minute. Our check in was effortless and we were pleasantly welcomed and cared for. We received good tips for parking and local outings. We had a one bedroom suite with a pull out sofa in the main living area.

The hotel is situated in the most beautiful area. The yard in the back, which is accessible right from your room, is just perfection. The mountain views are picturesque and the play area was so very appreciated for our family. The location is just minutes from the beautiful city area and ample shops, bars (cafes), and restaurants. There is remarkable hiking about 30 minutes away in the mountains.

We had some issues with the wifi (as we had to remotely complete some work while on holiday) but made it work. The interior though a bit dated, functions just fine and was comfortable. We had done some light shopping at a nearby 24hour market and ate dinner one evening in our room and made our own breakfast each morning. The dishes, stove top, kettle, and refrigerator were all very convenient. We felt at home right away.

We will not hesitate at all to stay here again if/when we make our way back to Aosta (Aoste), it would pleasantly feel like home away from home.

*Had read one review complaining of the church bells. Yes there is a lovely church right next to the hotel which just ADDS to the charm, we anticipated the beautiful chimes each day and missed them when we moved on to France.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank FLFamFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for La Roche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is truly one of those places that will keep you coming back. We came here for a 2 night stay with a family of 5, 2 preteens and a toddler. It's very clear and evident that the owners take pride in their hotel. From the moment we walked in, we felt very welcome. The owners took time to show us where to go and how to get there. The rooms were extremely clean and roomy. The backyard kept our kids entertained while we enjoyed the views that the town of Aosta and the snow capped mountains of the Italian alps. The highlight of this hotel were the views, absolutely stunning. The hotel is situated only 5 minutes from downtown and the historic sites.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Divers2deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Just a few minutes drive away from a lovely town of Aosta is this nice and family run hotel. They have a handful of cozy rooms with a living room. A great, large garden where kids can run around and play. Lovely view of the mountains. Bfast was delicious, self made croissants and cherries from their own garden.
Divine.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view of the mountains (not close to the street)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KamGross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The rooms are clean and typically alpine. There are stunning views from the balconies, a lovely place to sit for a drink or to eat a meal. The rooms have a small kitchen so that you can self cater if you wish.

For us it was only an overnight stop so the self catering facilities were not needed. We ended up with take away from town because there were no restaurants available within walking distance. That would be an issue if you did not have a car.

I would love to stay there for a few days and do some of the many activities that are on the doorstep.

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile


The hotel is small and nice, with a great view to the Alps. the owner who is also the front desk person is assertive and helpful. the double room we had was spacious and clean .....my problem with the hotel was that it is located near a church bell tower that rings loudly every 30 minutes, from 7 am (or earlier) until 10 PM, and on Sunday you get a special bell concert.
unfortunately this vital information that would have changed my decision making, missed in all the reviews I read before booking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough especially for those who love to lodge in tranquility with a panoramic view of the mountains and skiing 10 minutes away and excursions into the city of Aosta just down the hill, many nice nearby castles and lovely thermal baths. Our room turned out to be a 2 room apartment with huge double balcony oft both rooms. One could self cater here for some meals. Then go into Aosta for pizza. The breakfast was bountiful. I loved especially the big bowl of fresh cherries. An undiscovered gem just off the beaten track.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SophiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Good rooms, hot showers, good breakfast, great restaurant over the road, easy parking and access, nice walk to old town centre.
Nice open grounds and gardens, veggy patch. Very friendly and efficient owners.
Also very good prices.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AlCooke65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
265 reviews
1.8 km away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
470 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
200 reviews
2.1 km away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
0.3 km away
Le Charaban
Le Charaban
#5 of 18 in Aosta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roche

Address: Localita Signayes, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: $68 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Roche 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Roche Hotel is surrounded by greenery which offers a magnificent view of Mount Emilius, the mountains of Graian, located in Valle d'Aosta, Height: 3559 m. LaRoche-Appartement hotel offers its guests the electric charge for the car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Roche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing