We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
156
92
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
92
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short break views of mont blanc breakfast buffet is room was clean monte bianco one night sauna balcony village cheese shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

As many guests on that evening, we reached Lo Scoiattolo as were not prepared to queue for 3 hours after 10pm to cross the Monte Bianco tunnel...
We were nicely welcomed and given a room. Excepted for its small size, it was nice, with a good bed, a tea & coffee corner while the bathroom had all required amenities. And it had a little balcony we could not use since it was rather cold. Breakfast was good. And a good free wifi was available.
Since the walk-in room price was reasonable, and the people, nice, the whole experience was actually enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Swissdiver,
thank you for your nice comment. We remember to you and the travellers that our hotel is always open, also during the low season: if you would be at the Mont Blanc tunnel with a long queue, do not hesitate to join us. We are go9ing to welcome you in the best way.
Best regards and have a nice week-end
Giorgia Perrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel in excellent location, very close to centre but quiet. Small but clean, comfortable and well laid out room. Great breakfast with views of Mont Blanc. Wine bar does not really work, dead/no atmosphere. Good ski lockers. Excellent shuttle to lifts - could not have been easier. Would go again. Not that cheap, but then it is Courmayeur and seemed reasonable in its bracket.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 38PaulL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Mr Paul L,
thank you to spend time in writing this review. All your comments are really appreciate.The reason why there was not so much people to the bar is that we had a long winter and only at the end of March we could see sunny days and of course, people wanted to stay outside and enjoy the good weather.
We hope you want to come to visit us again in the summer or winter season.
Best regards
Giorgia Perrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Great clean place near to main street.
Parking outside of the hotel was easy.
Hotel provides shuttle to ski lift which was very comfortable.
Evening sauna was perfect, clean and with all supplies needed, (water, tea and cookies )

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Mr. Davide C,
we thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again in Courmayeur.
Best regards
Giorgia Perrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 single rooms both rooms which were expensive, however they were adjoining family rooms with a gap under the door and no sound proofing, we could hear literally every sound from next door which gave us no privacy, the showers were cold and sadly we got the Italian shrug of the shoulders when we complained. These rooms were not suitable to be let, 5 bad nights sleep

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank urbanmyth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear urbanmyth80,
I resend on the web the answer I sent to you when you directly wrote after your staying.

Dear Mr xxx,
We are very sorry to read your email and a little upset.
We remember you and your daughter stay and also that the second day your daughter complained about her room (I thought you were complaining but you said it was your daughter). It was the Carnival holiday week and the hotel was fully booked, nevertheless, as soon as we could, we changed and moved your daughter to another single room, the only solution available at that moment.
We didn't received any other complain from your part, except for the shower. Our technicien promptely went to see it but he didn't found anything wrong and I think that the reception told you this when you came back from skiing that day.
We want our guests stay at Lo Scoiattolo comfortable as they were at home, but we need to know if something is bad in real time to adopt any possible solution to change the situation.
What I can do is to invite you and you daughter again for another ski holiday to our hotel and reserve a special treatment.
I hope you can be pleased with this idea.
Best regards for you and your family from all our staff.
Giorgia Perrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

My wife, kids and I stayed here for a week 10-17 Feb 2018 and I can't say enough what a great time was had by all. The hotel is perfect, typical and sweet. Breakfast was brilliant, but better than everything are the staff. Skiing was pretty good too :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor - really easy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lo Scoiattolo, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Henry P,
from me and our staff a great thank you for your review. Your expectations are really important for us and we try to do our best to satisfy them.
Hope to reach the goal every day.
Thank you and we would like to host you again maybe next year for the winter season.
Best regards
Giorgia Perrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews