We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
96
91
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
91
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent four days location is ideal good size nice lounge area set you up for the day reception area restaurant recommendations would stay here again bath and shower small bar room was large breakfast was amazing mont blanc before dinner bars and restaurants lovely hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Very clean, budget friendly, suited my needs and exceeded my expectations!!! The staff were a wonderful help in recovering my lost phone, they went out of their way. I would definitely consider to stay here again if I return to Courmayeur.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40andHorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Lovely quaint hotel with very attentive and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good with a small but adequate range of items, from cooked to pastries and croisssnts. Superb service. Rooms were good size and cleaned ever day with fresh towels. Courtesy service to the gondola. Log fire in the small friendly lounge. Loved it all. Hoping to go again in December

Room Tip: Rooms with odd number have better views of the mountain range.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank funkyfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

The hotel is located in the centre of Courmayeur about 100 meters from the main shopping Street and a short walk from the ski lifts. From the moment I arrived the staff were charming and extremely helpful, providing information on the best place to hire skiing equipment and advising on the best places to go for dinner. The room was very comfortable with traditional décor yet very modern facilities and I was lucky enough to have a wonderful view. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of traditional, continental and English as well as a very quaint reception area with a warming fireplace. I very much enjoyed the hotel, Corrado, Yose and their staff made the trip a joy.

Room Tip: The views from the hotel are pretty special
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcofugaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Hotel was clean and well kept, slightly rustic and old fashioned but only what I’d expect for a mountain village. We had a triple room with a view over the mountains. We asked for extra pillows as there was only one each, but this seemed no problem.
The staff were friendly and really helpful, from answering questions by email before our stay, to meeting every need we had during our stay. There was a free shuttle to the Dolonne lift (about a 10 min walk away, although that’s not walking in ski boots), and the staff were very accommodating picking us up earlier than the regular times so we could catch our transfer.
There was a nice comfy lounge area for drinks, and the small sauna and steam room could be reserved in 30 min slots. Good range of food at breakfast, and tea and coffee making facilities were in a common room.

In conclusion a comfortable stay in a traditional hotel, enhanced by the helpfulness of the staff.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank hel567474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel a bit late ahead of new year holiday break and only managed to stay in bit small, yet functional, room that hosted the three of us.

The view from the room was nice over the mountains and the space enough to fit a couple of large luggages plus everyday’s clothing. A bit small but all the larger rooms were occupied by the time we booked (ca 1 month in advance).

With that said, sleep was guaranteed, as the place was really calm and the room was very practical and clean in style.

The hotel had several common spaces which were very enjoyable for ourselves and our kid. The little bar in one of these areas served good coffees and chocolate. The personnel was always very responsive (they did not have gluten free bread one day for breakfast and sent someone to buy more on the same day) and kind (be it at reception, in the breakfast room in the morning or for any need we could have). They also helped us a lot with guidance about restaurants and many other activities in town.
I found it very practical that they also offered services as a shuttle to the gondolas lifts and cloth washing.

Breakfast is excellent. Varied and good quality food with a local touch (including a grandma’s jelly).

The only (small) negative I can point to is that they need to do a bit of an upgrade on the rooms’ bed covers and decoration. Everything they have in the room is very clean and well kept, though it would be much better with a bit of more modern style.

Overall, this is a very convenient and welcoming solution for those who want to live Courmayeur’s outdoor activities and rest assured that they can count on a well presented hotel (certainly not fancy but very cosy) with great, welcoming, stuff.

We will be back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank renatog708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews