We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Small Hotel, Fantastic Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a very nice room at the front of the hotel overlooking mountains and forests. Simple, but very comfortable. Everything was extremely clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our hosts, Nicola and Paola, were very charming and accommodating and provided us with good ski advice.
I have reviewed the restaurant separately on TripAdvisor but it warrants a mention again because it really adds to the hotel. Paola's mother is the cook and the food is FABULOUS. We actually chose the hotel because of the restaurant and we were not disappointed - we ate here every night but one (we had to have a pizza while in Italy) and everything we ate was delicious. Specials every night ensure that you do not get bored, fresh pasta to dream about, and a good wine list from which we simply asked Nicola to choose.
Overall a very pleasant experience and one we look forward to repeating.
One criticism: sound insulation is not great.

Room Tip: The two rooms at the front (#104 & 105) are lovely with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Quiet, peaceful and a really nice view. We had a little time to relax outside in sun chairs on the lawn sipping wine and enjoying the view of mountains and sunset while checking emails using their free wifi.

The room had ample space; modern bathroom and even a small balcony (too small for sitting). There is a refrigerator and a coffee brewer for Nespresso (which you must bring yourself).

Breakfast was quite good - a lot of sweet options - for us doing TMB, we would have liked some sort og müsli.

Dinner? You simply have to have your dinner in the restaurant - it was filled with (local) people.

Room Tip: Remember to bring Nespresso and white wine to put in refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated for the climb to Bertone refuge. Could not fault this hotel in any way. Comfortable and cozy. Food excellent and staff very friendly. Nespresso machine in room. Fabulous mountain views.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank safeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We (me and Dalia, my wife) were coming from the Adriatic coast to pass the mountains on our long way to Paris.
Before we started our journey, we called the hotel, to reserve a room, the person who took our reservation asked us if we want to reserve a table for dinner. Luckily for us, I said "yes"...
We were offered the most delicious dishes, probably, as we were told, influenced by Sardegnan traditional cuisine, done with great originality, high chef's skills.
The restaurant was very early fully booked and we certainly understood the reason.
The hotel itself is very nice. The good spirit of the owners and staff, make me wish to come back some day..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Artur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped for dinner during a business trip. Wonderful setting and lovely decorated, this place has everything you need for spending a good time. The personnel was very friendly and we were even served by the owner. Food was very good and price correct. Would not hesitate to stop again!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Universeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely week in a well decorated room, all services ( Sky, free wifi, Nespresso machine in the room)
Huge breakfast included by Chef Laura.
Absolutely best price/quality in town
Family managed with passion for their business
Quiet, relaxing and not far that far from city pedestrian center.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gianoli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Great service
Great location and the best restaurant in Courmayeur
The service is impeccable and very friendly and personable
The food is simply devine and better priced than in town.
Local people eat here every night of the week
my wife and i stayed here during July, off season and the room was mountain facing .
Lovely room with great bed, shower, quiet and cool in summer.
Buss stop to town is literally and the front door to take you to town or the Mont Blanc skyway, cable car.
Nicola is a brilliant and friendly host.

Have Imentioned the food both local Valdostane and Sardinian quisine of the highest order.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tertius3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
2.7 km away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
556 reviews
1.1 km away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
388 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
313 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret

Address: Strada del Plan Gorret 45, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range: $129 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 6 comfortable rooms, this is a typical mountain chalet immersed in the rich green of an ancient pine forest. In the 1987 had a total reconstruction on the model of the ancient “Chalet Plan Gorret” existing since the 1900’s.The warm welcoming of the staff, the splendid views of the majestic massif of Mont Blanc, the natural atmosphere of the forest all around and will offer you a complete relax experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chalet Plan Gorret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing