We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
52
32
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
32
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk one night ski lift dolonne town balcony breakfast cosy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was a short (5 minute) walk to one of the two lifts that take you to the base plateau for skiing. It is located in a quiet part of town, but the area had all that we needed. And the hotel itself was warm, welcoming, clean and comfortable. The two sisters who covered the desk and the breakfast area spoke excellent English and were very cordial and helpful. There was a free garage; we put our car there and left it for our three night stay. The breakfast was good. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but just 50 yards up the road was a very pleasant, bustling type place that we went to all three nights. The name escapes me, though I've tried to research it. The hotel desk will telephone for dinner reservations, which you will need.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, Proprietario at Stella Del Nord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear Sirs
we thank you so much for the opinion you have about all our services, our hotel, our breakfast, the position of our hotel, your words make us proud about our work. We love our job and when we have guests satisfied as you are for us is absolutely the best thing.
We really hope that you can come back very soon here with us,
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

We were very happy with the hotel, facilities, location and staffing anyway, but kindness and support extended to us after two of our number had a nasty ski-ing accident was exceptional. I would have recommended the Stella del Nord anyway and now I would encourage anyone to take their custom there.
Additionally it is in a good position with a few places to eat nearby and a short walk into Courmayeur.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, Proprietario at Stella Del Nord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear Madams
thank you very much for the opinion you have about our hotel, our staff, our services and our position, we made everything was possible to help you with pleasure believe us, and we hope you would like coming again here in Courmayeur so that we can have you here with us again maybe very soon, we hope to welcome you soon
With friendship,
Daniela and all her Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

As a three star hotel this place is nice. Good rooms, nice staff, short way to the cable wagon from Dolonne.

However, breakfast could start half an hour earlier than 8:00, so we could be ready when the cable starts in the morning. And how about serving an egg in the morning?

Italian TV is just crap especially when you dont speak italian. So if you have TV in the room it should show some international channels, at least. But then again, you dont go to Cormayeur to watch TV..

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, Proprietario at Stella Del Nord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Sir
we have received your opionion and we thank you very much, we answer with pleasure to your questions, at the moment we have no permit to cook in the hotel so eggs are the only food we can't serve but we resolve very soon this problem for sure. Our tv are very big and new we have chosen to serve all the rooms with tv 32" they have satellite system so you can find free satellite channels in every language you desire , with our tv you can even go in internet, sorry but if you had asked us about this necessity we would tell you, or you could read it in the informations book you had in every room!
We hope however to welcome you here again,
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

The hotel is nice and clean. The hospitality is formidable. I found the staff being interested in how you are. They are always there for you with a smile and very helpful.
If you want to stay in the room it is very nice. Over all a very nice atmosphere at Stella del Nord. They speak several different languages.
Stella del Nord is located just 4 minutes walk from the lift. You will walk threw a very cosy street on your way to the lift.

Room tip: With the nice lights outside the hotel is easy to find.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, Proprietario at Stella Del Nord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Sir
thank you very much for your opinion we are very and very happy about all you say on our hotel, our hospitality and our rooms, we hope that you can come and see us again in another holiday here with us at Stella del Nord
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Really enjoyed our weekend stay here. The staff were great and helpful and the sitting room had amazing atmosphere with art deco pieces. Delicious breakfast and easy to get to the lifts in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, Proprietario at Stella Del Nord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Sirs
thank you very and very much for your super opinion about our hotel, our staff and our services especially breakfast, we try to do always our best as our guests can feel so good in their holiday, we hope to welcome here with us again very soon,
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews