We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Padua, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Enzos1990
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed a place to stay in the old centre for a family occasion nearby, and this was great. It is spacious, light, pleasantly decorated, and clean. We did have some trouble with the wifi, which did not seem to have much bandwidth and kept disappearing and reappearing, but for email it was ok. There is a washing machine, though we did not use it. I think if I'd realised that beforehand, I could have packed lighter. Maybe next time. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wompbomp
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best apartment location in Padua”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Isabella served as our home while we enjoyed the many attractions that Padova has to offer. The unit is spacious, clean and fully equipped, with everything in good working order.
We cannot imagine an apartment being better located. A baker and a small well stocked grocery store are just across the street. The apartment is adjacent to the two principle markets, offering fruit, vegetables, meat, seafood and miscellaneous items, as well as the grand Palazzo della Ragione, built in 1218.
Isabella herself got us off to a good start by giving us a helpful overview of what to see and do and where we might find the best food and drink. You could spend all your time right there and have a great stay, but there is more.
It is a walk of some 5 or 6 minutes to the tram line, which puts you near every major attraction, which space prevents me from cataloging here, information readily available elsewhere. In summary, we wholeheartedly recommend this apartment and would stay here again personally.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leapingti...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in an ideal location for a couple of any age”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

'Isabella' is a really lovely apartment; well furnished with good facilities. All arrangements went very smoothly, and there is masses of excellent information about Padua, Venice and the Veneto in general in the flat for visitors to use.

It was a real pleasure to meet Isabella and her daughter, Sara. They are both charming friendly and welcoming, and gave us lots of good advice.

The location is perfect, lying as it does etween 3 beautiful squares for Campari spritzes in the evening and a great market for fresh produce every morning! With all the food shops under the Palazzo della Ragione as well you can cook 'without cooking' to your hearts content! To eat out we specially liked 'Anfora' just round the corner, a lively and traditional bar and restaurant.

We had a great week. Padua is beautiful and we fitted in two full days in Venice too courtesy of trenitalia. Will definitely be thinking of another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right in the centre in a very attractive flat
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertric-Buree, France
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradocs1...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment but too much street noise”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a large, lovely, comfortable and clean apartment with many amenities. It is in a great location in the center of historic Padua and is within easy walking distance of everything of interest, including the train station. It was very easy to arrange our stay with Isabella. Her daughter met us at the apartment and not only gave us the keys but oriented us to the apartment and made suggestions about places to eat. Our only problem was that there was considerable noise from the street at night that interfered with our sleep and closing the windows did not fix the problem. We would have rated the apartment as a 5 (Excellent) if it were not for the street noise. If you are not a light sleeper and street noise does not bother you, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large apartment and its location
Liked least: The noise from the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location!
Liked least: Nothing at all. We had no complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing