We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but terrible service and no heating”
Review of Suite Duomo B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Duomo B&B
Ranked #62 of 76 Padua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2010

It was very difficult to find the guesthouse. When we called the owner for directions, he asked us to call back later. There was no sign indicating the hotel name at the entrance from the street. An Asian cleaner who spoke no English and had no knowledge of the town met us at the flat. The room was clean but there was no soap, very little natural light and no heating (or seemingly air conditioning for summer). We were very cold.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavrogordato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

My husband and I stayed here in May while I attended an Italian Language Course. The apartment was perfect, clean, safe, cosy, and affordable.
We could walk everywhere in the centre of town, it took me just 10 minutes to walk to school each day. The train station is about 30 minutes away by foot, so we were able to travel to Venice, Trieste and Sacile often. I felt safe walking the streets alone only in the daytime. Unfortunately while we were in Padova there were a few incidents involving crime in the city centre.So we were very careful all the time.

The only problem we really had was the damn tv...........it only works when it wants to and you need it to warm up first. Signora Antonella should just buy a new one! It was a real nuisance having to get up to hit the box every 5 minutes.

We would stay here again if needed and definatley recommened it to our friends.
Signora Antonella does a great job of making you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank federic088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fuxiafarfalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vdm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martansia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
5.3 km away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#18 of 45 in Padua
1,145 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.7 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,042 reviews
2.3 km away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Duomo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Duomo B&B

Address: Via G Frigimelica 20, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing