We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Hotel Royal
Nearby Hotels
NH Padova(Padua)
US$75
US$73
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Al Fagiano(Padua)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belludi 37(Padua)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
77
152
42
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
152
42
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We arrived fairly late after travelling all day. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. She gave us advice on where to have dinner. The rooms were very clean and well appointeed and comfortable. Next morning we had a great breakfast. Would definetely recommend this lovely hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Hotel well located if you come by car. Bus stop is close so you can reach city by bus very easy. If you go to city by car you will be in the center in 5 minutes. After 8 p.m. it was very easy to find public parking place for 1,70 Eur. per hour (after 8 pm is free of charge).
Hotel stuf is one of the best Ive ever met in any hotel. So usefull and polite, thanx girls and boys on that!!!
Room and breakfast are basic but correct for the price we payed. Parking places around hotel are enough. Close is also very nice coffe bar - less than 1 min. where you can drink good italian expresso.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mlinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Small Hotel Royal is a cosy hotel. Although I made a mistake and we arrived a day early, they were very friendly and managed to switch the days as well and give us a room. The people are very friendly, the breakfast is modest but decent and the hotel is located very close to a busstop where the bus to the city centre and the station leaves from. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVW1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio B, Direttore at Small Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review, very appreciated!
Best regards,
Small Hotel Royal Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for four nights in October. The hotel is located maybe two miles from the historic centre of the city but tit may be reached using the number 13 bus which also stops near the railways and bus stations.

The rooms are comfortable. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was typical of a three star Italian hotel. I did find the rooms cold as there was no heating at the start of October. Shower cubicle is rather tight to get into.

The hotel does represent good value for money and I did sleep very well while I stayed there. I have booked to stay there again next month.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio B, Direttore at Small Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Mark,

thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you very often in our hotel.
Best regards,
Small Hotel Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Absolutely first class in every way. Quiet, clean, good parking and grand breakfast but no restaurant...who cares there are some up the road. Shower was small for the larger person.

Lift worked well staff were friendly but did not always speak English but no communication issues.

Possibly one of the very best small hotels I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio B, Direttore at Small Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Baldbutsexy,

Thank you very much for your issues at our hotel, very appreciated!
Very Very Good!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews