We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned visit to Padua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We were delayed docking into Venice port due to heavy fog and missed our flights home. Travel company booked us into this hotel while they tried to re-arrange flights. Ended up staying for two nights. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel is in a commercial area but a short taxi ride takes you into Padua where there’s a lovely square with lots of cafes and shops. Spent a lovely Sunday afternoon people watching.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rayandliz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Many thks dear Rayandliz 2015 for your kind and detailed feedback.
Hope to see you back here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed here for a couple f nights while we visited Venice and Verona... nice spot in between and lower price. Great airport transfer service, but that is where things fell apart. Check in was very slow. Room was average. But the breakfast and the rest of the service at the hotel was below standard. The hotel is in the middle of no where - on the edge of the freeway, and a long way from anything interesting. All in all, not the best choice and i would look to find something closer / better next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Goodmorning Mr. Jim R.
I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't like our breakfast, maybe 35 items ar not enough for you...
Then, if you deem that we are 'in the middle of no where' I tell you that our location is very clearly indicated everywhere (Google, website, etc.), 4 km from the city centre of Padua and only at 25 minutes from Venice.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A big hotel, perfect for one night stand if you stop by in Padova and you want to stand by the highway or, like for me, close to the arena for a concert; even because the center of the city is only 20 minutes by car. In addition the parking is perfect and very comfortable.
The only concern is: you may expect something more from an hotel like this ... the rooms need a renovation (still carpet???) and the staff is very kind but undermanned. Good solution but could have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lollo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Mr. Lollo A.,
yes, we're going to change the moquette/carpet in a near future.
Sorry if we didn't meet all your expectations.
Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The hotel was nice and new but not that special. The room was nice with a great bed and bathtub. But what was really nice was the staff. They were very helpful, friendly and kind. Even after we checked out they proved themselfes helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Isabella H.
really many thanks for your kind feedback.
Hope to see you soon back here again!
Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is very cool, as all Sheraton hotels are. Clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast etc. Unfortunately it is located just over the highway and it thsi makes difficult to move because everytime a taxi is needed. I was at the 9th floor and the room was silent.
The rsturant is also ggod, you can choose between à la carte or buffet.
Nothing bad to say, it's a pity that it's far from the city centre. a taxi ride for the centre is about 13 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gipsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this Hotel & it was brilliant. The bedrooms were so clean & well maintained. The food was nice but the drink was a bit expensive. Would definitely recommend a stay here. The staff were very helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nannyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Mr.Nannyjean,
many thanks for your precious feedback. We all hope to see you back here again soon! Kindest regards from Padua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great from start to finish. The staff was so friendly and helpful and they spoke great English. Well since I'm a wine person I was in the right place. They have one of the best bar set ups that I have ever been in. Everything I needed was right there on the grounds. Oh and the food was mouth watering.

You will love this place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa F, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

I'm really happy to read feedbacks like yours Mr. David M.
These words are really useful to make me and my staff go on and try to do our best every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1.4 km away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 45 in Padua
472 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,868 reviews
2.8 km away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
568 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#6 of 45 in Padua
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Padova

Address: Corso Argentina 5, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#9 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the heart of the Veneto and stay connected at the Sheraton Padova Hotel. Out of 218 rooms and suites, find the perfect one for you, and slip into the cozy comfort of the Four Comfort bed for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Padua
Padua Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing