We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Stay at This Hotel, and Each Time the Experience Was Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Third Stay at This Hotel, and Each Time the Experience Was Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

You can believe the other reviews that say wonderful things about this hotel, as their exceptional service and comfortable accommodations have never varied over the years I've been staying here. The staff -- Oscar, Thomas, and Andrea -- are simply superb and will help you in any way they can. Examples? My wife and I wanted to take the train down to Sorrento so we could visit Pompeii, but we were hauling around lots of luggage and a musical instrument due to our extended stay in Italy. Thomas offered us the use of the hotel luggage room if that would make things easier for us (and this was after we had checked out), so we accepted his offer and it made our trip on the train much, much more enjoyable.

Then when we returned we arrived at the Belludi much later than originally anticipated, due to a stop over in Napoli to see the astounding archeological museum there. When we asked Oscar if they had a room he told us they did not, and he seemed genuinely sorry that we would have to look elsewhere. He suggested another hotel other than the one around the corner (because he knew it was nicer) and he called and made us a reservation before we left.

With this kingd of hospitality, you can't go wrong if you stay here! Also, if you want to try the local pizza ask how to get to Pizzeria Orsucci, which is about a 7 minute walk just off the Prato della Valle. Very small, two tables inside & 2-3 on the sidewalk. However, it is a local favorite and if you eat there you will understand why!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PortlandRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    180
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
161
521
77
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I know a bit about how star ratings are awarded to hotels, alot is based on food service hours and other ameneties. This is not fair as the Belludi 37 in Padova is the best hotel myself and my travelling companions have stayed in the Veneto (or any other country we have visited!) It doesn't have a restaurant or bar (Not that you would ever miss this being located so close to many excellent cafes, bars and restaurants) It does have a very comfortable and welcoming ambience and excellent modern rooms and bathrooms with all needs catered for. Breakfast was amazing and far exceeded expectations based on many other european hotel experiences. A great selecton of meats, cheeses, breads, pastrys, cereals, fruits, preserves etc etc... definatly a five star breakfast!
It is located close to the centre of Padua with a tram stop right by the hotel we went into venice a couple of times and it is an excellent base to explore both cities. You won't get luxury like this in venice for the same price no way.
The Staff are definatly a credit to the hotel, extremely welcoming and friendly (not overbearing however) and very informative with any local info...and reception is open 24 hours.

Don't be put off by the 2 star rating this is a 5 star venue!

Highly recommended, Would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: Our friend stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom, He was very impressed with the quality, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catspass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Wonderful hotel in great proximity to sights in Padua. You will not find more genuinely lovely, welcoming and helpful staff. Great value room - very clean and well maintained - with fresh and delicious breakfast included. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

How this Hotel is 2 stars, I'll never know, service alone would rival 5 star establishments all over...Lovely location...fantastic service....Granted, I had a shared bathroom so I have to deduct a point or two...and one of my pillows was fluffier than the other...so a couple of points off for that as well...my score out of 10........12!!!

Room Tip: any room in this Hotel I would assume would be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

just spent 2 nights there. wonderful room, lovely breakfast, fantastic attitude , just perfect

Room Tip: pay the extra for view on S.Antonio chiurch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The service was second to none, we had a lovely free of charge drink on the mezzanine lounge before we set off to a concert at the gran teatro geox. Would highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.8 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.7 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#3 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
0.6 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Property: Belludi 37
Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing