We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average (or somewhat less)”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average (or somewhat less)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights for work reasons. It is close to Padua fair but very badly connected to the rest of the city. Rooms are clean although the bathroom is too small, the temperature of the air conditioning system is easily tuneable. Times for check in and check out are too long and the personnel is not friendly and seems not to take enough care of the waiting guests. The quality of the breakfast is fair although the beverages were mediocre. No free wifi in the room and DISAPPOINTINGLY SLOW (download speed: 5 kb/s!!!!) free (with 30' vouchers) wifi in the lobby. I would not recommend for its quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandit1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    737
    184
    33
    24
See reviews for
176
448
61
692
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This hotel is geared towards the business traveller however it misses the mark. Charging for wi-fi in this day and age is NOT impressive.

Pros: Clean. Easy access to the highway. Great Brazilian restaurant around the corner. Close to the university. Hot breakfast. Parking garage.

Cons: 30+ minute walk to the historic center (not for the average tourist). Faulty water pressure. Impersonal. Very narrow tub (like a coffin). Sub-par restaurant on site.

There are better hotels in Padova.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_r_h_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanpur
Level Contributor
151 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

this hotel we stayed in july 2011 when we visited italy with my friend on a holiday tour.it is estabilished in very open place where u can experience real atmostphere of europe.few miles away from watercity venice, opposite to it is a big exhibition centre where in exhibition time multinational companies place their store.in neary by location u can see the showrooms of bikes and car showrooms of renowned automobil companies.for shopping within half km u can find malls and supermarket.with a couch ride u can go to ferrari meusium and there u can enjoy a ride on ferrari.In nutshell its location supports to go many wathable places of europe.About the hotel i experienced good hospitality and service.a fabulous reception welcoms u while entry.with multystorey building it has a large capacity of accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had the chance to stay here for work in Padua a month. The atmosphere of the hotel was very welcoming and the staff very helpful; though their English skills could use some improvement.
My room was average, carpeted; with a desk and an armchair, the bathroom was clean. What really hit me was the shower water flow would go from scalding hot to cold. When I communicated this to the staff I was reassured they'd look at it and fix it. It's a new hotel I thought it shouldn't have this sort of problem but I was told that this time of the year (Nov-Dec) the pipes get cold (?). When I used the restroom next morning the cold water had been shut off. I asked to had my room changed then, they had no problem. The same situation happened to one of my colleagues. Their bar area is small and unattended most of the time, the menu here is mostly rewarmed frozen items. Their resturant menu is pricey and their food not the best. It's also closed when there's not enough guests dining. They serve a complete breakfast in the am (7-1030) and that is probably their best.
Did not like to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monio_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Really nothing special, I stayed there two days ago and already forgot what it looked like. Impersonal feeling and not a very clean feeling, although the hotel was not dirty. Would not stay here again.

Pro: Excellent fish restaurant just next to the hotel.

Con: Long waiting for check-out (constant queue and only one staff member at reception at rush hour).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice in this year once in May 2011 and Oct 2011 with a group of 30 and 42 respectively.
Staff is non-cooperative and rude, grumpy front office assistants as if they are burdened of standing at the desk and I feel they do not give respect to a GUEST as we do in our Indian Hotels.
Hotel location is good,rooms are fairly good,neat and modern.They call it a technologically advance hotel but a normal guest it is a very disadvantage,power supply in the room gets dripped in the middle of the night and you have to go to the reception to get your key card re activate in the morning at 3 AM!!!!!!!!!! is it it Funny???

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasOommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The staff of the hotel is extremely rude towards the customers and the service is extremely poor....the room and the ambience is good and the food too is good.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakashponda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
1.7 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.3 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.8 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Property: NH Padova
Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing