We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #63 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We travelled to Venezia just after our wedding and were very nicely accomodated. The staff was very warm and spoke very good english. We had the deluxe room which was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Overall, I recommend this hotel in which we spent a pleasent stay. Congratulations to the staff, keep going!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monty1Strasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here one night during our trip in Europe. It was bit hard to find, but with a local resident's help, we were able to find the place. The tip : ignore the street name, and just find the number! The hotel is about 10 min. walking distance from the train station (if you don't get lost like we did)

From the outside this hotel looks raggedy, so I was worried if I made the right choice, but once inside all my doubts went away. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist. She was very helpful & knowledgeable, so we got all the information we needed while looking around the city. She told us never pay more than 100 euro for 4 people for a gondola ride, which came in handy later on, because the gondolier wanted 120 euro at the beginning.

After looking around the city, we came back to the hotel and had a very comfortable sleep. The next day we went to the breakfast buffet area, they had great selections of food and taste great. There was a lady who was keeping an eye on buffet and also asking people on their selection of warm drinks and delivered them right away.

If we visit Venice again in the future, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedMiniStapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Domina Home Ca'Zusta was a great base whilst in Venice and very easy to get to all the attractions. It is a hidden gem away from all the other tourists, so if you want peace and quiet than this is the place to relax.

The staff are very helpful, we had a problem with the first room we checked in to, with the shower and so they kindly moved us. The rooms are lovely with a modern Venetian look.

Whilst in Venice we decided to do a day trip to the Dolomite mountains - if you get a chance it is worth doing this, as lovely as Venice is, the Dolomites are amazing and it's hard to believe that a place like this exists just an hour drive away from Venice, it felt like we were in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Domina Home Ca'Zusta is a lovely home base in Venice. The rooms are exciting in decor and all the colors are so warm thru out. The breakfast experience was lovely with international newspapers to add to the homey feel. The staff was incredibly helpful especially with our dash to the airport at 4:30 AM! Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed there for three nights in October 2011.

The hotel location is very convenient as its close to the vaporetto's first stop on Line1. You can also walk from the train or bus station. From the hotel, walking to Rialto is confusing at first but once you get your bearings, you should be able to go around the sestiere (district) easily. Most of Venice's sights can be accesssed from there (30mins walk max) and you can always go for the vaporetto when tired.

The hotel is very, very clean. Everything feels brand new without altering the charm of the old building it occupies. The bathroom was well-equipped and tidy. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Because of the way the lobby is designed, you can't always see that there's actually someone there but even when we had to ring, the person in charge was always there to help us out.

The breakfasts were good which is a big plus compared to the usual Italian fare. The other comments are right about the awkward table design in the breakfast room but it did not prevent us from enjoying our meals every morning.

The downside: our room was on the ground floor and hence a little dark (but we didn't stay there during the day..obviously). We could hear people talking loudly and drinking on Saturday night but they were probably lost tourists as this area is really quiet at night (by the way, the whole of Venice is rather quiet at night.... but this area is dead calm so sleep is usually undisturbed).

In short: it's beautiful, it's clean, it's lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamblingGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Very convenient, first ferry stop from Termini. Staff are so friendly - the best in Italy, and service is great !! The room and bathroom are small but they are impeccable, renovated and modern. All amenities are wonderful. Breakfast is really lovely. The only issue is that the beds - although clean and felt wonderful to relax on - gave me back pains (I'm a side-sleeper). However, my 17 yo son did not have issues.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed three nights in Nov 2011, overall excellent experience, solid 4.5 star experience. Staff were all very helpful, especially Andrea when we first checked in. We got in early and he had the maid go and clean our room first so we could unload our luggage. While we waited he gave us some recommendations on restaurants and almost physically walked us there until we told him it wasn't necessary (Vecio Pozzo is highly recommended nearby).

Rooms were very cute each with their own color scheme. Rooms were small but all seemed recently remodeled. Beds were more firm than we were used to, but on par with most places in Italy. We had one issue with a leaking bath tub and were immediately transferred to another room so they could work on our other room. My only complaint is the free wifi which expires every 5 hrs necessitating multiple trips to the front desk to get a new slip.

Breakfast buffet was a feast with excellent pastries, deli meats, juices, fruits, eggs, bacon. Definitely the best included breakfast of all the hotels we stayed in throughout our European adventure.

Location is off the beaten path of San Marco square, but we considered this a HUGE plus. We lived amongst the locals and the trips from our hotel to the other neighborhoods included our best memories of small squares and a truly memorable "Venetian" experience. Spent one night walking around Rialto and main walkways and all the lights and noise definitely did not fit us.

Lots of great restaurants filled with locals near by. Definitely don't miss Vecio Pozzo and al prosecco for the Venetian wine bar experience!! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jrscgsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#71 of 385 in Venice
1,026 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#54 of 385 in Venice
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,106 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,844 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $132 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing