We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an incredible hidden gem!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail throughout is second to none. The cleanliness is impeccable. All staff are incredibly polite and helpful. The decor right through is amazing. Breakfast couldn't be any better.

The location is perfect. As others have said, it's a bit tricky to find initially - doesn't help that there's no large sign outside with the hotel name on, but once you've found it it's so easy to find again and again, and the lack of signage means the hotel blends in well with the other buildings around it.

The hotel is a 5 min walk from San Stae on the Grand Canal which is the closest stop on the Orange Line for getting the Alilaguna from the Airport. Its about a 15 minute walk to Per Rialto, and about 30 minutes to Per San Marco. It's so nice to retreat away from the more lively places back through the quiet old Venetian streets back to this hotel.

Only slight grumble is we had upgraded in advance to a superior room, which are on the 3rd floor. The room was beautiful, but the wifi signal did not reach the 3rd floor, so to get Internet access we had to sit in the lounge on the 1st floor. Not a big issue for most people, but a real irk for a techie like me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenifaHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear JenifaHaych,
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your fantastic opinion about Domina Home Cà
Zusto, Let me externalize our gratitude in having chosen and
preferred our hotel where to spend your holiday and to share with us
the charm and magic of Venice.

Your review will always be for us a satisfaction and an incentive to try always to do our best to let spend to all our guests the best holiday we can.

I also inform you that in these days we are starting working to extend the wi-fy internet line to all the floor and rooms and not only in the common areas like now. So the next time you'll came
you'll find it ready.

I hope someday in the future to welcome you here at Domina Home Cà Zusto and send my best regards,

Maurizio Dipino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

What a beautiful hotel!! Staff are excellent, extremely friendly and helpful, and the daily maid service is fantastic. The room was absolutely beautiful - the decor is prettiest of any hotel i've ever stayed in by far, everything was so clean even the high ceiling, and everything you could possibly need is catered for - even down to a pen and a bookmark left for you on the bedside table. The bathroom was spotless with all of the extras you could need, even a shoe shine kit - and the hair dryer was better than the one i have at home (which i had packed 'just incase') ...also the actual shower itself was lovely, a MASSIVE shower head, heavenly after a long days walking around beautiful Venezia! The attention to detail and the cleanliness in this hotel is immense, both in our room and in public areas. I really reccomend it - stop your search for the perfect accommodation now and book here. Just fantastic. As for location, i found it to be perfect, when i read reviews on here i expected to be miles out but your really not, you're right near the train station which is a really buzzing area, (called ferrovia), but you are indeed up a side street so you dont get any noise. Spot on really. I found breakfast to be excellent, continental of course but a huge amount of choice, - the ham and eggs is lovely, toast, breads, pastrys, all the jams under the sun, cold meats, soft cheese, fruits, yogurts, british cereals, i could go on youre spoilt for choice really, - i was sad that i'm not a big eater at breakfast time as it was all so nice haha. In a nutshell, you wouldnt regret booking this amazing hotel in this amazing city, just brilliant, the photos dont even do it justice. A trip of a lifetime and this hotel just adds to the whole holiday. Thankyou Ca Zusto for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellsnffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The reception staff were lovely and spoke very good English. Good location and close to Venice's railway station. The room was very recently renovated. Great shower and comfy bed. The breakfasts were great. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Minibar very expensive!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We travelled to Venezia just after our wedding and were very nicely accomodated. The staff was very warm and spoke very good english. We had the deluxe room which was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Overall, I recommend this hotel in which we spent a pleasent stay. Congratulations to the staff, keep going!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monty1Strasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here one night during our trip in Europe. It was bit hard to find, but with a local resident's help, we were able to find the place. The tip : ignore the street name, and just find the number! The hotel is about 10 min. walking distance from the train station (if you don't get lost like we did)

From the outside this hotel looks raggedy, so I was worried if I made the right choice, but once inside all my doubts went away. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist. She was very helpful & knowledgeable, so we got all the information we needed while looking around the city. She told us never pay more than 100 euro for 4 people for a gondola ride, which came in handy later on, because the gondolier wanted 120 euro at the beginning.

After looking around the city, we came back to the hotel and had a very comfortable sleep. The next day we went to the breakfast buffet area, they had great selections of food and taste great. There was a lady who was keeping an eye on buffet and also asking people on their selection of warm drinks and delivered them right away.

If we visit Venice again in the future, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedMiniStapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Domina Home Ca'Zusta was a great base whilst in Venice and very easy to get to all the attractions. It is a hidden gem away from all the other tourists, so if you want peace and quiet than this is the place to relax.

The staff are very helpful, we had a problem with the first room we checked in to, with the shower and so they kindly moved us. The rooms are lovely with a modern Venetian look.

Whilst in Venice we decided to do a day trip to the Dolomite mountains - if you get a chance it is worth doing this, as lovely as Venice is, the Dolomites are amazing and it's hard to believe that a place like this exists just an hour drive away from Venice, it felt like we were in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Domina Home Ca'Zusta is a lovely home base in Venice. The rooms are exciting in decor and all the colors are so warm thru out. The breakfast experience was lovely with international newspapers to add to the homey feel. The staff was incredibly helpful especially with our dash to the airport at 4:30 AM! Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#57 of 384 in Venice
2,225 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,087 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#66 of 384 in Venice
1,009 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $141 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing