We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive, but welcome in Venise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ai Due Principi
Ranked #159 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Breakfast are excellent. The bathroom was great with all this brillant ceramics. We had a nice room with a special ceiling fresco. We thougt we had a free visit to Murano but it was only a free ticket to go (not to come back...).

Even if the hotel was great, we found Venise very very expensive after visiting Florence, Cinque Terre, Toscana (Chianti) and Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc_cafeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family of 5 stayed at the Hotel Ai Due Principi at the end of a 2 week trip to Italy. This hotel surpassed all of my expectations! We booked The Junior Suite so that our whole family could be together. When we entered the room, I just about cried - it was SO beautiful, from the floor & ceiling to the magnificent bathroom! The photos on their website are very accurate! Everything about this hotel was wonderful! It was clean, authentic, and the location was excellent - close enough to everything that short walks in every direction brought you to a new experience. Rifath & Cristina, who both work at the front desk, were so absolutely wonderful and helpful and full of information. We took a private water taxi from the airport and you get dropped off just around the corner from the hotel; you only have to walk over one small bridge (maybe 6 steps up and 6 down), so be aware of this if you are carrying a lot of luggage; though it is not a big deal. The front of the hotel looks out to a smaller canal where gondolas float by regularly! Our room had a spectacular view of another smaller canal. If/when I get back to Venice, I will DEFINITELY stay here again! Do NOT hesitate staying at this fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: location is great, quieter area, so all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcallipari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at ai duo principe. We loved the hotel. It is in a wonderful location on a small side canal, just opposite a palazzo, and on a main gondola path so we could see the gondolas glide by from our window. The room was very large, and the bathroom amazing...lovely tiled walls with a great shower! The breakfast was terrific and very filling, barely needed lunch most days. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. Overall, we would definitely come back and recommend to others...it was romantic, charming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckydog1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Room excellent, bed excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Difficult to find. Take the Water Bus to San Zaccaria. It's the fastest way to get there from the airport. You will need help to find the hotel the first time. Call and ask for directions. They will send someone. It's not very impressive at first sight, but the rooms are beautifully presented in a modern style that shows some of the best of Italian design. There is a charge for internet access, but it is 10Mbps and the charge is per minute actually used. So as long as you remember to log out, its very cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlynRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

A 5 minute walk to waterbus (which connects you to the airport) and St Marks, very central location on a canal. Good size room, helpful staff and the continental breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We spent the first four night of our honeymoon at Hotel Ai Due Principi and we had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very a good size, modern and clean (the only complaint I have is the yucky shower curtain - it was time to change it). The breakfast was also very good and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Rather unusually this hotel looks exactly as it looks on its website. We had room 201, with twin beds. It was just beautiful and the huge bathroom was stunning. Whirlpool bath with shower and separate huge shower stall with wall jets,fixed shower head and removable shower head. Excellent maid service every day. Beds turned down each night with chocolate left. Breakfast was continental with so much choice: rolls, filled croissants, yoghurts, cereal, cheese, cold cuts, pancakes, boiled eggs, juices, tea, coffee, cappuccino. Concierge very helpful. Easy easy access from the San Zaccaria quay -no bridges to cross with your luggage. We splurged on a water taxi from the airport with another couple - €50 each couple - but it was an exhilarating ride in a beautiful wooden speedboat. We returned via the municipal ferry - €13 each and that was fine (Alilaguna blue line from San Zaccaria). The hotel is less than 5 minute's walk from Campo San Marco but is in a very quiet neighbourhood. The front rooms overlook a canal, we overlooked a courtyard at the back. One word of warning- we were there first week of October and it was very warm. The porter closed our windows and put the a/c on but we turned it off and threw open the windows to enjoy the fresh air. At 1.30am I was awakened by a buzzing in my ear - and was covered in mosquito bites. So we kept the windows shut and a/c on for the rest of our stay. Overall we were thrilled with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Excellent location for exploring Venice. We walked all over and only used the vaporetto once to go the length of the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#139 of 385 in Venice
1,127 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#53 of 385 in Venice
901 reviews
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#192 of 385 in Venice
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#67 of 385 in Venice
1,010 reviews
Castello
Palazzo Priuli
Palazzo Priuli
#176 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Due Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Due Principi

Address: Loc. Castello 4971/4972 | Fondamenta dell'Osmarin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#101 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $149 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Due Principi 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Ai Due Principi Hotel is the exclusive and convenient choice for those who want to stay close to San Marco and Rialto in a modern space furnished with original and refined solutions. It has a privileged location, facing the canals and gardens of the historic district of Castello, inside a Venetian palace that has just been restored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ai Due Principi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Principi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing