We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
736
186
45
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
186
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstair liftour honeymoonboutique hotelpastriesroof terracegondoliers singinggiglio stopla fenicebreakfast roomflights of stairswater taxithe hotel stafftop floortucked awayjunior suitegondolas passingst marks square
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 989 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed here when we visited Venice on our honeymoon. The rooms were pretty, the hotel had a great location while at the same time not being in a crowded area. The breakfast included was great ! The staff were also very helpful and hospitable. They even gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants we wanted to go to that were not touristy! We would definitely return to this hotel !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethmandatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AD P, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

First of all it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Venice.
Receiving such a nice feedback really motivates us and pushes us to do our best every day to make sure that all our Guests are as happy with our care as you are.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again to give you other amazing memories to bring back home.

Best regards
AD Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband brought me here to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we had a wonderful time. When we booked we asked for a canal view room and were given a fabulous room that overlooked the canal, it was delightful hearing the gondoliers serenade after we had returned from a long day walking around this stunning city.

The hotel manager had remembered from my husband’s email that we were celebrating gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which we enjoyed on the terrace. It was such a lovely gesture which really made our stay special.

The hotel is situated at the end of the ‘orange’ line of the ‘Alilaguna’ vaporetto which took about 75 minutes from Venice airport. When we left this morning we returned on the vaporetto and being at the start of the line we were guaranteed a seat, as the journey continued down all the stops it got busy very quickly to the point that they turned people away until the next boat.

This hotel is fantastically situated close to St Mark’s Square and takes about 10/15 minutes to walk to Rialto bridge. We walked up to the ferry/bus terminal at Fondamenta Nove and went to Murano and Burano - definitely worth a visit.

The staff at this hotel are amazing and made our stay really enjoyable and special, our room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and the hotel really made our anniversary amazing, thank you and I will most certainly be recommending you to everyone. We were very sad to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AD P, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit at AD Place.

We are glad that you very much appreciated the personalized service delivered by all our staff.
It is moreover a delight reading that our staff had a courteous and helpful attitude.

It is also nice that you highlighted our hotel’s central location as one of its assets, which is undoubtedly accurate!

We look forward to another opportunity to make you feel special.

Best regards
AD Place


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This was out third stay at Ad Place. We love it and it was great to be welcomed back like family by Alessandro and the team. The rooms are all gorgeous. The location is fantastic - a few mins walk to San Marco, a few mins to Accademia, a few mins to Rialto - couldn't be more central, but also a little off the main drag by the Fenice. Definitely on the singing gondolier route though...can be a mixed blessing!

Breakfast was better than ever with a lovely choice of pastries, cereals, and especially a huge fresh honeycomb.

We stayed one night here then moved to meet up with friends at the Ad Lofts - some apartments in a nearby building. Again, a great location and nice to be independent, but a lot better than an Air bnb thanks to daily servicing of the apartment and nice new linen regularly on tap.

Thanks again Ad Place team. Can't recommend you highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. Only one is accessible on the ground floor - all the others are upstairs although there is a stairlift
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Quoinbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Our stay was unfortunately marred by the fact that my husband’s watch that was accidentally left, was not found by the cleaning staff.

First the positives: We enjoyed our stay at AD Place while we were there. We stayed in Noviembre, which is a large, well appointed room on the first floor. My mom and aunt were originally in Septiembre (top floor), which was a nice room as well, but the AC was not working well and there were many stairs for them to take to the top, which was hard because they are older and have bad backs/hips. The front desk staff, the young lady in particular, were very kind and helpful. She switched the rooms for my mom and aunt so they could shorten the amount of steps they needed to take. The next room they were in was also nice with a much better AC. The beds were two beds pushed together, but they were held together well and did not pull apart while my husband, son, and I slept. The hotel provided a pack n’ play for us for my son as well, which was very nice. Breakfast provided was very nice. Well cooked eggs, assorted meats and cheeses, and different yogurt, bread, pastry options. They provide different coffee, water, and juice options as well.

Negatives: We checked out of our room in the early morning to take a train to Rome. We got to Rome, three hours later, and my husband realized he left his Apple Watch on the desk in our hotel room. He immediately called the hotel, and the gentleman who answered asked my husband to send an email inquiring about our missing item. This seemed odd to me as it was still early enough in the day where cleaning crews should have been on site still to be asked about the whereabouts of the missing watch. My husband sent the email as asked and was told that no information could be provided to him regarding whether the watch was found or not because the cleaning ladies were not available for the next two days. Two days later, my husband called again and was told that his watch was not found. By this time we had unpacked everything and looked through all of our belongings for his watch and it was not in our possession. It was last seen on the desk in our room the morning we left, but we were told that no one found it. It is unfortunate that this situation has caused me to not be able to recommend this hotel or rate it more highly, but someone along the way is being dishonest about the watch we accidentally left behind. I know we are adults and it is our responsibility to pack our belongings, but I would hope that the staff would have had the integrity to return the missing items. Besides this unfortunate incident, we enjoyed our stay and would have given this hotel a better rating if not for the missing item.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AmyRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AD P, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Ramirez,

I am very surprised and offended to read your review in which you consider us dishonest and thieves, for no reason or fault. The reason we waited one day was to make sure we searched all the places
In this regard we contacted Dana B. and , one of our guest who had the same problem just a few days before you, leaving his apple watch in the room; we found it and sent it back to the States, she received it on Monday.
We asked her to share his experience regarding this fact on our FB page, in order to prove with facts and through a third person our reputation that you unfairly offended.
I hope you can read the reply in the next days.
It would instead be a gesture of education and respect to retract your review and cancel the offense.
Best Regards
Ad Place Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Wow. Just WOW. What a fantastic stay. Alessandro made our visit to Venice so special and EASY. Fantastic directions, reservations at the best restaurants, La Caravella, Vini da Pinto and Daniele! He arranged everything so effortlessly. Our spacious room was so lovely with Purple EVERYTHING. So romantic. Asti Spumante delivered immediately to the room. A fantastic breakfast every day with so many choices. Quiet at night after the long days of sightseeing.
We chose to take a private water taxi directly to the steps of the hotel. Alessandro arranged the same for our return to the Train station at a lower cost that what I could get.
Superb ancient hotel, air conditioning, modern bathroom with bidet, 1st class linens and towels.
Only 12 rooms, very private, very chic and romantic.
For some the lack of elevator and room service may be a concern, but we didn't come to Venice for club sandwiches. Anytime we wanted wine in the room or a cocktail it was delivered in 5 minutes with elegant snacks.
By far the best hotel stay of our 9 city 25 day tour of Europe. Alessandro's knowledge of the city made it so special. Many of our stays in Europe we frustrated by poor directions! Not in Venice.
I highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AD P, Responsabile reception at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Ray,

It is a real pleasure to read your kind words about your experience in our AD Place Hotel!

We are glad you have enjoyed all the areas of your stay from the breakfast, to the room and the location.
Most of all, it makes us really proud to read your lovely words about our Team, especially Alessandro.

It is really rewarding for him as everything he does it is with the heart and the willingness of making every experience a special one.

We hope we will have the chance to make you "feel welcome back" the next time.

Best regards
AD Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews