We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views and location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMW1108
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and location!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is an absolutely fantastic rental apartment in Venice! Located in the Palazzo Loredan in the district of Dorsoduro on the Grand Canal, the apartment has terraces overlooking the Grand Canal and the Giudecca Canal. The apartment is conveniently situated near the Academia Bridge and galleries, as well as being near Piazza San Barnaba and Piazza Santa Marguerita. It is about 5 minutes walk from the Zattere promenade that runs beside the Giudecca Canal, 5 minutes from the Peggy Guggenheim gallery and 10 minutes walk from San Marco. The other great thing about the apartment location is that the Dorsoduro district is just far enough away from San Marco to make you feel like you are living in the real Venice as opposed to tourist Venice. There are local Venetians living there.

The apartment itself is extremely well laid out and very comfortable with all the conveniences you can imagine, each of the three bedrooms has an ensuite bathroom, air conditioning and tons of closet space. There is a very comfortable living room with large bright windows overlooking one of the terraces, the terrace has an automatic roll out sun shade which offers protection from sun and rain. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is a separate laundry room. There is a lovely dining room with a table that easily seats 8. There is also a small office alcove and the apartment has great wifi service.

There are lots of good restaurants in the area, a wine bar (along on Rio di Squero) on the way to the Zattere, a supermarket on the Zattere and another in Santa Marguerita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris4Roc...
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like royalty on the top floor of the palace!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Ca' Cerchieri Terrace was absolutely perfect for our week in Venice! It began with the intial booking on-line, arriving in Venice and taken to the apartment (anyone whose been to Venice knows it is so very easy to get lost), helping with any questions we had, to seeing us off on our day of departure. The personal care from everyone at Views on Venice was beyond excellent!!

The apartment was more than we could have expected and we had looked at all the images on the website so many times before we left home. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking, the bedrooms were so comfortable. The living room and dining room were beautiful, furnished with exquisite antiques -- but it felt like home -- warm and welcoming. Now for the views from every window...WOW!! We could look down at the Grand Canal, hear the calming sounds of the boats motoring by, and the gondolas! Both balconies provided breathtaking views over the city of Venice, it was truly magical. Watching the Grand Canal come to life each morning, seeing the sun set over city, and ending each night with the warm glow of the lights on the neighboring buildings was probably some of the best memories; and we had tons of fun all around Venice!

We had rented a few years before this trip through Views on Venice and were extremely satisfied. That's why we booked this apartment rental with them; we received the same fantastic service. When we return to Venice we will be contacting Views on Venice again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from both of the balconies
Liked least: loved it all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSPGeo
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday on the Grand Canal”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My partner and I were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and booked the Cherchieri Terrace for our stay. We had guests join us for part of the 10 nights we stayed there. The apartment was everything we expected and more. There are no words to describe getting up in the morning and having coffee on the master bedroom terrace facing the Grand Canal. All three bedrooms are very private, comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and very suitable to all needs. We cooked there a few times and enjoyed brunch and dinner on the large terrace right off of the living room. The living room nook proved to be my office for the stay and it was perfect allowing me a 'workspace' that was central, private, and a place where I could set up my laptop for the entire stay! The wifi was excellent! OK, so is there a bad side to this... not really. It is expensive even with the current devalued euro, but it is worth every cent. For the money you could only expect to get a 'decent' room at a high end hotel with comparable ammenities. If you can splurge, do it... you wont be disappointed. If you can get friends to share the costs it will be a bargain! My only regret is that we could not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, neighborhood, views
Liked least: Well, if i am picky, you had to walk up one flight of stairs from the elevator landing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2011
That's wonderful news - thanks so much for letting us know. Hoping you and your family were able to enjoy a few of the Biennale piano performances and sculptures during your stay at the Palazzo and that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Ciao e Grazie

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Liked best: Size, amenities and view
Liked least: everything was to my liking, sorry.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2011
Thanks so much Martin - we'd love to see you again. Leaving you with fond and happy memories, until the next time.

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing